Powerbeats by Dr. Dre

Earbuds engineered for athletes.

After years of breaking earbuds during his workouts, LeBron James teamed up with Dr. Dre in creating Powerbeats earphones: the only earphones designed to deliver premium sound on the court, in the gym, or on the streets.

Product Actions

$ 149.95rignt arrow image
Powerbeats by Dr. Dre - Buy now on the Apple Store

Beats by Dr. Dre is now part of Apple.
Shop the Beats collection on the Apple Store.

Powerbeats by Dr. Dre
Powerbeats by Dr. Dre
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 408 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wiring problems again :( This is my second pair of PowerBeats and again their is a wiring problem. I have to wiggle the wire on the left Beats to get it to work and this is the second pair to do this. Very disappointed because i really like them but not happy that i can not return them or exchange them. Cant afford to buy anymore. :( October 17, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by that didnt last 2 months i had these head phones for less then 2 months and they shorted out on me just like all the reviews i read... my beats tours i had for 3 years that coming apart still works and lasted longer then these did... not worth my [$]. October 17, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality Control The fist time the left earplug wouldn't work. I got a replacement and now the left earplug is lacking quality. By these example and reading some reviews, I assure you that the quality control of the production line is unreliable, if there's any. I would advise people to look for another model. October 30, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good for running I am a Marathon-runner and was very excited when Beats came out with this model. In the beginning they were great: great sound and very comfortable. However, within a three weeks the button stopped working and within 6 weeks the left headset cut out. Don't know if it is because I got a "lemon" or they are "allergic" to sweat. Anyhow, given what I paid for them and what I got, this is a lousy value for money purchase. November 3, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible quality for the price They functioned great, used them when working out, running, on the bus to/from work, around the house and on airplanes. The audio quality was excellent, very good highs and lows, comfortable fit, the over the ear pieces are adujustable. I went through three pairs, each lasted only 2-3 weeks before the volume controls stopped working. Finaly decided to go with another set set of headphones. November 4, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not buy again I bought these head phones in 7/2011 and they already broke they sound really poor now you cant even hear it sound is really low the volume control doesn't work any more November 16, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by ONLY GOOD WITH IPHONE These are very comfortable, beautiful design, stays in your ear and sounds very good. But one problem. I wanted a pair a quality ear phones that go around your ear with a microphone. Everything works great but one MAJOR problem. If you use anything other than an Iphone you cannot use the microphone. I called them to find out why I cant answer the phone with them and they told me its only compatible with Iphones. I told him why I bought them and that I have never heard of anything so stupid. Every ear phone I have ever had worked with every phone I ever had. In fact I was calling him with my old Iphone headset (got rid of Iphone last year) and the Iphone headset worked with my new phone (Iphone headsets are compatible with every phone) but these are not. This is the absolutely the stupidist thing I have EVER heard. November 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in product The primary use of this product was during my workouts 3-4 days a week. After two uses during the first week after I purchased, the volume controls and the track pause/skip button stopped working. It also caused my iPod to skip tracks continuously. After returning to store for an exchange after the two uses, the same happened with the second set after one use. I definitely regret purchasing this product. Would not recommend this product due to it poor quality and high price. November 29, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by volume doesnt work i returned 2 pair. headset volume doesnt work with iphone. its infuriating December 5, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by POOR SOUND QUALITY SINCE I HAVE BEEN LOOKING AT THE STYLE AND THE WAY DR. DRE MARKETED THIER PRODUCTS, I THOUGHT THEY ARE THE LEADERS IN THE MARKET.I ORDER ONE WITH [@] HERE IN TORONTO, I DON'T KNOW WHAT THE PROBLEM IS ! BUT THE SOUND QUALITY IS NOT GREAT AT ALL. LEFT SIDE IS PERFECTLY FINE AND GOT AWESOME BASS BUT THE RIGHT SIDE OF THE EARPHONE HAS AN ISSUE, LIKE YOU CAN'T TELL ITS WORKING OR NOT ! ITS SO NOT EXPECTED FROM DR. DRE . NO DOUGHT, THE COMPANY IS AWESOME BUT I AM SO DISAPPOINTED AND WILL NEVER RECOMMEND OR BUY ! December 27, 2011
<<prev 34 35 36 37 38 ... 41 next>>