Powerbeats by Dr. Dre

Earbuds engineered for athletes.

After years of breaking earbuds during his workouts, LeBron James teamed up with Dr. Dre in creating Powerbeats earphones: the only earphones designed to deliver premium sound on the court, in the gym, or on the streets.

Product Actions

$ 149.95rignt arrow image
Powerbeats by Dr. Dre - Buy now on the Apple Store

Beats by Dr. Dre is now part of Apple.
Shop the Beats collection on the Apple Store.

Powerbeats by Dr. Dre
Powerbeats by Dr. Dre
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 408 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORSE THAN FREE IPHONE 4 HEADPHONES! If you have any intention of using these to replace your FREE iphone headphones while talking on the phone while moving, stay as far away from these as you can!I am returning these after 1 hour. Seriously, 1 hour. That's all I needed to determine that these are absolutely stupid. My gripe with these pertains to wind noise during a phone call. It is absolutely horrible. HORRIBLE! Like, 2001 horrible. There is no way that [$] headphones that are marketed for a "neat" iPhone/iPod controller should have more wind noise than the free headphones that came with my iPhone. I wanted to use these running or biking and I couldn't even have a conversation with someone while walking through a parking lot because there was so much wind distraction.If you don't need to use these while moving and talking on a phone, then by all means buy them, but why wouldn't you just buy the better sounding over ear ones for the same price. May 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad quality use it during Gym and on the car. May 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible quality!! Just as the other reviews say, these things quit working on the left side after 1 week. I didn't even work out with these at all. I found that it was shorting out at the jack, you can wiggle it a certain way and the sound would work. But seriously, pay that much for something to break within 1 week. Even the returns person at [...] said that there are so many returns/problems with them. Besides the sound, they're junk. May 13, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality - Great Sound while it last I owned two pairs of these headphones. The first pair broke down after 2 weeks of use. I carry my Ipod in my pocket while im in the Gym or running, so i guess the plug couldn't handle the twists and turns. Returned them, got a new pair, these ones lasted a month and then broke down again for the same reason. They are advertised as sports headphones but they can't handle the rough use. Not worth the Price. August 3, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Get better!!! I got these headphones because I thought they would blow others out of the water, well they did until I started to actually use them for what they were made for! I have had to replace them 6 times lucky had warranty. If its not the earbuds going out its the remote making my Ipod skip. I finally realized that its the mic portion of the headset that is causing the problems do not let any sweat get near that thing(impossible) I would not recommend this product for anyone who wants to use them for working out. August 30, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor product Lost audio in right speaker after 3 months. Audio in the left speaker goes in and out. Volume adjustment button no longer works. Absolutely not worth the [$]price tag. August 31, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by waste of money I use the headphones sole with my iphone, great sound and but i brought four of them in the past year as gifts and three out of four no longer work or working at 100% September 2, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor quality Sound is great. But after 2 pairs died on me just after 2 months of use, I had enough!!! Functions don't work on remote, sound fades in and out, and finally it just gave out, no sound at all!!! What's the point of great sound, if it only last a couple of months. It's pretty messed up. September 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Finally got some good headphones I tried to like my Powerbeats, ignoring the reviews about reliability. After 2 pairs both failing because of sweat on the switch. I got some Bose IE2's. These: stay in your ears, look better, dont fail and the bass is also better. Wish I had found them earlier, Powerbeats had better packaging, that's about it. September 9, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Defective I bought this in-ear headphones just to play basketball and run with them, and the first thing I hear when I conected them to my macbook pro was an annoying noise at the right speaker. Come on im from Mexico and i have to go back to return them? its a pretty large road. Im totally disappointed. (n) September 20, 2011
<<prev 32 33 34 35 36 ... 41 next>>