Beats Mixr

Lightweight and powerful. Built for DJs.

  • Powerful sound
  • Rotating earcups to hear the sound around you
  • Share what you're hearing through dual audio ports with DaisyChain™ connection
  • Take calls and control music with RemoteTalk™ cable*
  • (*Compatible with iOS devices. Functionality may vary by device.)

Product Actions

$249.95 $224.95rignt arrow image
Beats Mixr - Buy now on the Apple Store

Beats by Dr. Dre is now part of Apple.
Shop the Beats collection on the Apple Store.

Beats Mixr
Beats Mixr
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 617 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing base, great design, and light weight This headphones look and sound amazing. Sound is not as clear as the Pro headphones but this are better than the solo and executive. Deep base. Great for electronic music, hip hop, rap, reggae, latin music, and pretty much any kind of music with deep base. Another good thing about the Beats Mixr is that they are light weight and easy to put away in the hard case that comes with it. This headphones in my opinion are a fusion between the solo and pro in the design and sound. ( of course Beats Pro sound waaaay better than any of the beats headphones) At first the headphones are tight on your head and kind of hurts your ears after 20 to 30 minutes but after using this for a couple days it stretches to fit your head and you get use to it. I would recommend this to anyone or if you plan to get solos. Get this for an extra 50 dollars you won't be disappointed. June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just Awesome.. First of all i will say that when purchased the Ear cups are rock hard and the headsett will sit real tight on your head and will hurt your ears after 10 minutes or less, after a while the earcups will almost be like puffy and sometimes good to wear, but since they are not really big distance between the soft earcup thingy and the plastic inside these are very uncomfortable in the lenght, perfect for an hour trip or more but need to take some pauses some times. The sound on this pair is Amazing, the best Quality made on a pair of Beats now, they almost not leak at all, start leakage at 90-100% volume on Android/iPhone Perfect for Djs and Music lovers/Students! June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get them: (but they hurt) These headphones are FANTASTIC. I keep bobbing my head back and forth while listening to these. But them now! Oh yeah. Just forgot. Buy or beware with the only (major) problem; comfort. After wearing these for about 1/2 an hour they felt really Tight on my head so I had to take them Off. You won't believe the Pain I felt! I did the glitch which you leave your Mixr's in the box packaging for a couple of days, and I don't feel that tightness anymore. So beware the comfort and there's no padding on the top, just nothingness. These aren't comfortable unless you leave the Mixrs in the box for a couple of days. But either way, get them!!!! They're really awesome!!! They're the clearest headphones I've ever worn!!!!! Ok. Get them now! Seriously, now. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by it has very good bass and clarity the glue on the inside wire isnt good and after you the headphones for a while they are pretty comfy July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome but hurts I brought these for my birth day and i have to say, THEYRE AWESOME!!! If you come from an earbuds, but nothing its perfect, like people says, after half an hour of usage they hurt a lot into your ears. I recomend letting them streched on the box overnight for 2 nights, this will improve the comfort. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wow these are popin O.M.G these are the bomb. They sound acually good which is weird for beats, any ways these are even better than the pro's in my opinion any ways. they have a more natural sound and are just a bitt more comfy. I am not saying that these headphones are comfortable because they are not. but they are much more comfertable than the pro's only because of the lightness July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by are great headphones and the sound is incredible the bass sound is the best, although if neglected long can broker. the betters dj headphones so to summarize so amazing they are asa mini version of the pro August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Fresh everthing This are just the best you will fall in love with this the day you get them. Only thing i did not like was it does not have as much bass as i thought it would of, but don't worry they still give a big bass sound is volume is above 70% August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pressure behind ears I just recently bought the black mixr's and quickly realized that they aren't the most comfortable headphones out there. I work out for several hours at a time and they start to hurt behind and the top of your ears. I have a fairly small head and they are still really tight for me but I recommend them if you are looking for good headphones for wearing short periods of time. I would not recommend the mixr's if the main thing you want is bass. Mixr's are very loud, have good sound of treble and you can really hear the vocals of your music but not big on bass. Studio's have great bass if that's what your looking for, only down side is they are bigger and you have to charge them. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strongly built in both build and sound but get a warranty if available at purchase I've had the white ones for almost a year and I haven't had ANY problems with them (except for some comfort issue) only up until now. The sliders for the ear cups begins to wear down and so it doesn't lock in place anymore, as well as the swivel joints. There is no more locking jerk whenever it get to a certain point in the swivel range. But most importantly, the head band is just plastic. A hard plastic but still plastic, no metal band. Over time, the plastic developed some hairline cracks that were faint but visible. I thought nothing of it, assuming there was a metal band inside to reinforce it....nope, I was wrong. Today just taking them off my neck, the head band snapped clean in half!!!!!! The speakers and the cable running through it are still fine, but now they no longer sit right on my head. Rendering them useless....I was hoping to get another 2-3 years on them, but sadly due to today's events that will no longer be possible. This is really upsetting considering how much I spent on them and how much I loved them. I will be calling beats tomorrow to see what they can do for me. I still love the product, I just hope this is a rare enough occasion and I can get reimbursed. October 28, 2013
  • 2015-05-06T09:02:29.552-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-47, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_617, tr_617
  • loc_en_US, sid_beats-mixr, prod, sort_default
<<prev 45 46 47 48 49 ... 57 next>>