Beats Mixr

Lightweight and powerful. Built for DJs.
$249.95rignt arrow image

David Guetta challenged Beats by Dr. Dre to create the perfect set of world-class ear cups. One year and thousands of prototypes later, we’re proud to present one of the lightest, loudest, and most durable headphones ever.

Product Actions

Beats Mixr
Beats Mixr
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 584 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome but hurts I brought these for my birth day and i have to say, THEYRE AWESOME!!! If you come from an earbuds, but nothing its perfect, like people says, after half an hour of usage they hurt a lot into your ears. I recomend letting them streched on the box overnight for 2 nights, this will improve the comfort. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wow these are popin O.M.G these are the bomb. They sound acually good which is weird for beats, any ways these are even better than the pro's in my opinion any ways. they have a more natural sound and are just a bitt more comfy. I am not saying that these headphones are comfortable because they are not. but they are much more comfertable than the pro's only because of the lightness July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by are great headphones and the sound is incredible the bass sound is the best, although if neglected long can broker. the betters dj headphones so to summarize so amazing they are asa mini version of the pro August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Fresh everthing This are just the best you will fall in love with this the day you get them. Only thing i did not like was it does not have as much bass as i thought it would of, but don't worry they still give a big bass sound is volume is above 70% August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great look I got mine yesterday but there was paint on the inside that was chipped 1/2 star loss but then I put them on and they sound wonderful the only con I have here is the comfort of these things they will strain your brain loss of 1/2 stars I leave these with 4 stars I really like the design of these things job well done beats I aplaud you :) September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great sound accessible to everyone! The beats mixr headphones are by far the best ones I've owned yet. I'm no sound professional, much less a DJ, but I love quality sound in my ears. The bass is amazingly deep, the lows mediums and highs are all there and it makes no doubt to me that if anyone out there puts these on, they'll fall in love with the quality of sound! I would actually recommend listening to 320Kbps MP3s, or high quality encoded music with these :) The design is obviously very accomplished, as well. I got them black and they look great, but again I like simplicity so funky green or cyan would not be appropriate for me. However, there is a major downside to all the good things above, which I stupidly disregarded before purchasing these headphones... It's comfort. The beats mixr are fine for the first ten minutes, quite uncomfortable the next ten, and after a mere half hour of uninterrupted use, they start to actually hurt. So much so that you'll most likely have to take them off for a few minutes to give your head a break... They are extremely tight on the ears, and could no doubt use a bit of extra padding on top of the head. If like me you wear glasses, don't even think about wearing them at the same time as the beats mixr, because the back of your ears will start to hurt like crazy from the glasses branches being squeezed so tight against your skull! All in all a great purchase even though quite pricey for the level of comfort... September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by AMAZING SOUND These headphones have amazing sound quality, heavy bass, and great sound the only thing that they really need to improve is in the comfort, you can only wear them for about an hour other than that they really hurt your ears but other than that these headphones are really good and i suggest getting them. If you want some crazy bass heavy songs i perfer bassnector or excision. So get out there and buy you a pear if these headphones September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is really good. The headphones are really good they sound really good. Not all that comfortable but very durable. And has good bass in it. And being a hip-hop fan I like that alot. I recommend these headphones. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by AMAZING.. except.. i got these beats mixr 3 days ago and i absolutely love them. they fit my head and it is very comfortable. i like how you can turn one side of the headphones back so you can hear whats going on around you. but when i put both headphones on my ear its like im in a different world. i dont hear anyone around me and the sound is amazing. the bass is right where i like it. there is only one problem.. the right side of the headphone where you put the size for your head is loose so it moves on its own but the left side you can feel the click-bump when you move it up or down. the right side is loose and it was like that when i bought it. but other then that i definetely recommend beats mixr. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent headphone! worth the money! i have the Black Mixr headphones, i bought them like 10 months ago and i'm still being amazed by the sound it produces, it's incredibly loud, and i'm really hearing things i haven't heard before in the music i listen. But there are some downsides on the headphone. it is a little tight on your ears, it might annoy some people. (not in my case) the paint on the edges is scratching off a little bit. i do also have some problems with it. There is a little crack on the left side of the headband. So now it doesn't fit perfectly on my head anymore. and well the wires... the daisy chain wire is broken from the inside, it only works properly if i hold it in a certain angle which is very annoying. but overall! it's an awesome pice of technology! yes i would recommend other people to buy this headphone! October 10, 2013
<<prev 43 44 45 46 47 ... 56 next>>