Beats Mixr

Lightweight and powerful. Built for DJs.

David Guetta challenged Beats by Dr. Dre to create the perfect set of world-class ear cups. One year and thousands of prototypes later, we’re proud to present one of the lightest, loudest, and most durable headphones ever.

Product Actions

$ 249.95rignt arrow image
Beats Mixr - Buy now on the Apple Store

Beats by Dr. Dre is now part of Apple.
Shop the Beats collection on the Apple Store.

Beats Mixr
Beats Mixr

THE COLLECTION

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 574 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT! DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON PROS I use these headphones for DJing and just casually listening to music. These are truly a much better buy than the BeatsByDre Pros. The sound quality is equal and the price range is immensely different. The ear cups slide up, and you can daisy chain headphones together, just like the pros. All around great buy for the casual or power listener, a beginner DJ, or even a pro DJ, GET THEM! February 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great for my uses. I have had several other high quality head phones before, but this was my first par of beats. It has 2 Headphone jacks that can be used to "chain" other headphones or speakers, I probably won't ever use it, but it's cool to have. The sound is outstanding and the bass isn't too heavy. They are very comfortable even though they have little padding. They are very portable for on/over ear headphones. The only way they could be better is to be wireless without hurting the sound. March 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dre Does it Again! Wow, these headphones are great. I just got them from [@] and they sound amazing. They come with a great case and sound amazing. I have iBeats and I definitely like the Mixrs better. While the iBeats sound amazing, these sound a little better. They are better than the Solos (tried them out at the store) and not quite as pricey as the Studios. While they don't have as good sound quality as the Studios, the sound quality is fantastic and ultra-clear. Thanks Dre, thanks David Guetta. I love my Mixrs! February 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most amazing headphones i have ever used it is beautiful, powerful , solid , and it is the most amazing product that i have ever used. if you are looking for new headphones then look no more get beats mixr you will not regret it! March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality As Always I wanted these for DJ'ing (as they are intended)and not for the fashion statement. They fit well, sound great. I sold my Studio's to get these, as they are more flexible and easier to use during a gig. Worth the money. Always use high quality MP3 files to get the best sound February 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beats Mixr I see most people are saying they are too tight....my solution dont leave themin the case for a prolonged period of time; which actually compresses them back. I used my Beats Studio case to stretch...no problem here with tightness & I WEAR GLASSES. March 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome These headphone give a perfect example of amazing headphones.they are smaller and better looking than the pros but sound almost the same. Great headphone. Dubstep sounds sex in your ears. orgasmic. March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Beats Pros and Studios all day!!! February 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best headphones on the market These are by far the best headphones I've bought. Yes they are pricey but sound just as good as the beat studios and are better than the solos. They are over ear so they get a little uncomfortable after a while of constant listening. It was about a hour for me, but the mixer are great because you can flip one ear up. You don't get to much bleed threw on them. And as long as you have them on they do block out outside noise very well. Overall great headphones and I'm glad I bought them I also own a pair of over ear Bose and even though they are more comfortable they don't compare with the sound!!! March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Beats by Dre Let me get the facts straight here, these are probably the one of the best sounding headphones in the entire beats line. Its a mini more protable version of the pros. Ive heard alot of reviews saying there uncomfortable and dont sound good. The comfort aspect you decide that on your own. They sound really good though. My only true complaint is that i dont think these could be used at a club or in a studio. I think the beats pros would be a better choice but this great also. March 13, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 55 next>>