Powerbeats by Dr. Dre

Earbuds engineered for athletes.

After years of breaking earbuds during his workouts, LeBron James teamed up with Dr. Dre in creating Powerbeats earphones: the only earphones designed to deliver premium sound on the court, in the gym, or on the streets.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
$ 149.95rignt arrow image
1
Powerbeats by Dr. Dre
Powerbeats by Dr. Dre

Related Products and Accessories

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 394 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I've had these earphones for about 7 months and the problems with them have added up over time. About 2 months after getting them the in-line controls stopped working and 3 months after that the paint started to wear off. To be honest I rarely wear them now; I have bought many products from Beats before and these are the only ones that have disappointed me so far. February 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product is not for sports I purchased these headphones just over a year ago so this review is based on real use for 15 months or so. I bought them for running and run maybe 15-20 miles a week so not a huge amount. I am now getting my third pair through the Warranty. That is great but that is not why I purchased these headphones - I wanted durable headphones with great sound. They have been really disappointing on the durability side and reasonable on the sound they produce. The Warranty will expire in 9 months and these headphones WILL break again - I have no doubt. There is a flaw with the ControlTalk mechanism as you run and sweat and sweat gets into the ControlTalk. I would expect these headphones at the price and advertised as Sport specific to last the course and these unfortunately do not. Really disappointed with the build quality and what happens when they break again after the 2 Year warranty expires? Beats - you need to fix the durability issue! February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great sound but not worth $150 Just got these earphone for my 3 year anniversary. I was super excited to recieve these after months of anticipation. When first using them, the voice command wire did not work. None of the troubleshooting helped. For being worth so much @beatsbydre could make better quality earphones. I am sadden by this. I have the original beat studio which work fine. I tried to be loyal to this brand unfortunately quality has gone down the drain. I would not recommend this item at all. I am an athlete and these were made for none of us. June 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by $150 to break in less than a year I liked these earphones, they had good sound quality but not the best, the fit was perfect for doing sports wearing them but they are nowhere near durable enough for sports earphones, I had mine for 8 months but then I put them on and I couldn't hear any voices in my music and the sound was muffled, $150 wasted! April 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great headphones, but they don't last! I received my Powerbeats by Dre for Christmas of 2013. They had great sound quality and functionality while they lasted, which was about a month. After about a month, the controls went haywire. None of the buttons would respond to being pressed, but would instead randomly skip or fast forward songs, change the volume, and pause my music every ten seconds. The microphone also stopped working completely. I think its important that I point out that I only used the headphones during my workout and always stored them appropriately in their case after each use. Also the rounded ear clasp meant to hold them on your ears is clearly meant for men (with larger ears). I am a female with normal sized ears and they continually slipped forward during my run, requiring constant adjusting. My brother also had a pair for about 4 months before the right headphone went completely dead. These headphones are 0 for 2 in my book right now and for the price point I feel like they should be able to last at least through the warranty. April 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great sound, poor build quality These do really sound very good as sport earphones. They hold on to your ear quite steady too. But I was hugely disappointed and surprised with really poor build quality. The In-line remote button is so poorly designed - or maybe just over-designed. It is built loose and from poor quality plastic so one can hear it shaking while listening to music. It is also designed not ergonomically and when compared to practical and quality built button on genuine iPhone earphones, it is a huge contrast in usability. After a year of use (no sports) the cable started losing contact somewhere - In-line remote button stopped working and if the cable is not steady, there is a lot of noise coming out. But great sound! May 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over Rated I was very disappointed with my purchase, first they don't properly stay in your ear when working out, i kept having to adjust them in the middle of my workout. But what was really frustrating is that after six months the clicker stop working completely, any volume control needs to be done thru my iPod. I also recommend NEVER to purchase these expensive type of headphone at BestBuy they have the WORST return policy i have ever heard. They refuse to do anything about it, advising me to ship them myself and send them back to the manufacture so they can see what the problem was. over all these head phone are very OVER RATED. July 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2 Different Sets 2 Problems I bought of power beats excited to use for workouts, the first set I bought I had problems with the controls within day. I returned that set to get another set hoping my problems would be through, I was wrong, on the second set one of the earphones did not work. I returned that pair and bought a different brand. I wish the power beats worked because the setup is great, the performance was brutal though. Hopefully they work through the glitches and put out a better product. November 9, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsure.... I just received my headphones today, and the moment I plugged them into my iPhone, I noticed that the left ear bud was rattling. [...] December 28, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sound great, durability is horrible!!!! This product definitely puts out good sound, which is what makes me disappointed.The construction is pretty bad. The controller is the biggest problem. I spend a lot of time in the gym and I'm also an avid runner. The controller freaks out after about 20 minutes of working out. It makes the music stop playing and/or activates voice control which also stops music play. Its also hit or miss whether volume control works. It stinks because I really want to like these headphones. Maybe if you don't plan on using this product for physical activities (which is what they claim to be designed for) you will be alright. Otherwise you will be better off spending $20 on a pair of sports headphones at [...]At least they don't stop your music spontaneously! January 2, 2011
<<prev 29 30 31 32 33 ... 40 next>>