Powerbeats by Dr. Dre

Earbuds engineered for athletes.

After years of breaking earbuds during his workouts, LeBron James teamed up with Dr. Dre in creating Powerbeats earphones: the only earphones designed to deliver premium sound on the court, in the gym, or on the streets.

Product Actions

$ 149.95rignt arrow image
Powerbeats by Dr. Dre - Buy now on the Apple Store

Beats by Dr. Dre is now part of Apple.
Shop the Beats collection on the Apple Store.

Powerbeats by Dr. Dre
Powerbeats by Dr. Dre
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 408 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over Rated I was very disappointed with my purchase, first they don't properly stay in your ear when working out, i kept having to adjust them in the middle of my workout. But what was really frustrating is that after six months the clicker stop working completely, any volume control needs to be done thru my iPod. I also recommend NEVER to purchase these expensive type of headphone at BestBuy they have the WORST return policy i have ever heard. They refuse to do anything about it, advising me to ship them myself and send them back to the manufacture so they can see what the problem was. over all these head phone are very OVER RATED. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible for workouts These are not what I expected. Thought they were for "athletes" and could handle sweat, but they cannot. The right earbud does not work and the microphone broke 1 month after getting them in December September 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor design. Went for 1 run with these and realized how the material quality is. The mic or remote piece is way too bulky and horrendously poor quality plastic. Every time it hit me (Twice a second or so) it was very noisy. They are not comfortable to run with. This is my first beats product and I don't think I'll buy another one. Over priced and poor quality materials. Returning them as soon as I can. October 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great sound, poor build quality These do really sound very good as sport earphones. They hold on to your ear quite steady too. But I was hugely disappointed and surprised with really poor build quality. The In-line remote button is so poorly designed - or maybe just over-designed. It is built loose and from poor quality plastic so one can hear it shaking while listening to music. It is also designed not ergonomically and when compared to practical and quality built button on genuine iPhone earphones, it is a huge contrast in usability. After a year of use (no sports) the cable started losing contact somewhere - In-line remote button stopped working and if the cable is not steady, there is a lot of noise coming out. But great sound! May 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good product with one flaw Broke down after 2 months (The control button was out after the first three practices) Sent them back, got new one (Not the same color though) and again the control button was out after few practices (Off season so lot of cardio, the sweat probably to blame) which is in my opinion not good quality given they where advertised as a work out headphones. They still work great. The sound is flawless as well as they are comfortable. I really don't care about the control button put it is a problem that he is out after few practices and sweat. Wished they had them without the control button. I still recommend this product for exercise but be prepared to sacrifice the control button. October 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by BADDDD Was good for sport use until BOTH the earhooks on both sides broke off. -.- Never thought it could break so easily only after a couple of months! Really upset me. Still using it though, as the sound is still there except it gets loose sometimes. Now, the remote and the connection between the jack and wire is terrible. Just a little move of the remote and the connection it pauses/changes track/goes to voice control on my ipod/itunes on my laptop. Sometimes there is sound only from one side and I'll have to adjust the connection between the wire and jack to get it working right again. Really disappointed with the product. Looks good, but worst quality I've ever come across in earphones in my life. March 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2 Different Sets 2 Problems I bought of power beats excited to use for workouts, the first set I bought I had problems with the controls within day. I returned that set to get another set hoping my problems would be through, I was wrong, on the second set one of the earphones did not work. I returned that pair and bought a different brand. I wish the power beats worked because the setup is great, the performance was brutal though. Hopefully they work through the glitches and put out a better product. November 9, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsure.... I just received my headphones today, and the moment I plugged them into my iPhone, I noticed that the left ear bud was rattling. [...] December 28, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sound great, durability is horrible!!!! This product definitely puts out good sound, which is what makes me disappointed.The construction is pretty bad. The controller is the biggest problem. I spend a lot of time in the gym and I'm also an avid runner. The controller freaks out after about 20 minutes of working out. It makes the music stop playing and/or activates voice control which also stops music play. Its also hit or miss whether volume control works. It stinks because I really want to like these headphones. Maybe if you don't plan on using this product for physical activities (which is what they claim to be designed for) you will be alright. Otherwise you will be better off spending $20 on a pair of sports headphones at [...]At least they don't stop your music spontaneously! January 2, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible construction/durability Purchased boxing day, from [...]. Loved them for about a week, on the way to gym for the first time with these (bus) left bud cut out. Fiddling with the left wire near the control talk remedied the problem till I moved my head, then it cut out again. Ruined an entire workout session. Returning ASAP for another brand, beware. Side note: wire looked like it was wearing out near the 3.5 mm connector piece and would have broken too. I am a gentle user, never had earbuds break on me before, including stock iPhone pair for 2 years. January 5, 2011
<<prev 30 31 32 33 34 ... 41 next>>