Beats Mixr

Lightweight and powerful. Built for DJs.

David Guetta challenged Beats by Dr. Dre to create the perfect set of world-class ear cups. One year and thousands of prototypes later, we’re proud to present one of the lightest, loudest, and most durable headphones ever.

Product Actions

$249.95 $224.95rignt arrow image
Beats Mixr - Buy now on the Apple Store

Beats by Dr. Dre is now part of Apple.
Shop the Beats collection on the Apple Store.

Beats Mixr
Beats Mixr
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 587 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A MUST BUY !!!! i really love these headphones they are way better than my solo HD and are very durable if you love to listen to your music and have headphones that stand out in a crowed but the beats mixer they are amazing July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only Good Pair of Beats I'll be honest, Beats by Dre generally aren't the best headphones. However, these are great headphones, they are not bass heavy at all and they are VERY loud. I would say they were realistically worth 150 dollars. regardless, these are a great pair of headphones unlike their other headphones if you are actually concerned with sound quality, then you'll be happy you bought these and not the studios or solos July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Awesome I have tried many types of over the ear headphones. They all were lacking in one way or the other. Either fit, sound, durability, or connection were issues. None of them had the full package. The price of Beats have always scared me away, but nevertheless I finally broke down and bought the MIXR pair. I am very glad I did. They are simply awesome. The sound, fit, durability, and connection are great. The sound quality is out of this world, and I can hear things in music I have not heard before. I suggest going and getting a pair as soon as you can. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really, this pair of headphones are some of the best. Get these because, the solo HDs produce a much weaker sound and boost the bass when these give the "actual" sound intended by the artist. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by dont belive all you read first I want to say it took me over a year reading all the reviews on beats almost everybody griped bout them said they were bad I just bought mixers and ill tell you all the bad things said the people probb don't even own them first off I wore mine over a hour out of the box no probs 2nd the sound is great all over 3rd they feel really strong and well built the only thing I have to fuss about is the cable is L shaped and don't work good on my ipod case no biggie so I have no idea why people are bashing these they are one of if not the best headphones I have ever owned go get you a pair and stop trying to gripe bout tiny lil things July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are the best beats in the collection Beats mixr's are great! The sound on these beats are very clear and has very deep bass then the studio's well in my opinion these are very comfortable and stylish.And yes i recommend them :) July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not uncomfortable for me First, yes, it was uncomfortable. But the next day, it was much better! I didn't feel any pain! I dunno if my ears are weird, but its now very nice for me. I compared these with my friends studio, and although the studio was a lot more comfy, the mixr had much better sound,perhaps because the sound is louder. In the end, I'm very happy. But I wish it was cheaper though. 250 is ok, but in Korea, it's worth something like380 bucks!!! July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sounding Beats I've owned the Studios, Solo HD's, and these amazing Mixrs. The neon blue edition looks amazing and it's sure to attract people if you're wearing these headphones in public. Now, onto sound quality. These sound amazing. They knock the Studios and Solo HD's out of the water. The highs and mids are crystal clear and the lows will pump the heck out of your ears. Amazing sound quality. Comfort wise, these are pretty good. When you first get them, they will be extremely uncomfortable and very tight on your ears. I recommend stretching them out for a few days, so they will get comfortable faster. Even if you don't, they'll get comfortable eventually. So don't freak out and return them when you wear them at first. I don't think the swivel feature is necessary, I just put my earcup on the back of my ear because it's a lot easier but whatever haha. Overall, these headphones are a great buy for any music lover. It has style, comfort, and absolutely great sound. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They rock This is by far one of the best beats by dre product. They sound amazing and are very strong so it will last a very long time. There is only one down side and that is that when you first use it , it might be a bit uncomfortable but after a while it starts to stretch out and fit perfectly over all this is amazing buy it July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Beats Headphones When I first purchased these I did immediately notice how tight they were. My ears got hot and began to hurt a little after about a half hour. To solve this I placed the headphones over the box and let it stretch out overnight. After doing this just once they didn't give me any more problems. Besides that small issue at first, these headphones did not disappoint. They are without a doubt better than Solo HD's and Studios in terms of sound quality. The build quality and sound can easily compete with the Pro's. When they are on your head there is barely any sound leakage unless turned up extremely high. They aren't shiny so fingerprints aren't an issue. They are definitely made for Hip Hop and Rap. Most impressive with techno and electronic music. They have about the same bass as the Solo HD's but have much better mids and highs. Very very loud if needed and well worth the price. July 13, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 56 next>>