Beats Mixr

Lightweight and powerful. Built for DJs.

  • Powerful sound
  • Rotating earcups to hear the sound around you
  • Share what you're hearing through dual audio ports with DaisyChain™ connection
  • Take calls and control music with RemoteTalk™ cable*
  • (*Compatible with iOS devices. Functionality may vary by device.)

Product Actions

$249.95rignt arrow image
Beats Mixr - Buy now on the Apple Store

Beats by Dr. Dre is now part of Apple.
Shop the Beats collection on the Apple Store.

Beats Mixr
Beats Mixr
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 618 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's good, but not great. In all honesty, the mixrs are not as fantastic as they are made out to be. I used to have the solos in green before an accident with a tractor. After that I figured I would try the mixrs. After reading other reviews from a variety of sites, I bought them. They are more flexible and durable than the solos. Although they get tight and uncomfortable around the ear area after a while. I read reviews about people who were complaining about the same thing but ignored it. Also, the sound is not as good as the solos. The solos I thought were much better. Despite the drawbacks of the mixrs, I'm not going to return them. May 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good headphones, but break fast I got my mixrs for my birthday, however I got them with a broken cable. Now, a half year later they begin to fall apart and the sound quality is beginning to be bad (for its standard). Now I use my dj cable to listen music with my phone, however now the dj cable is also breaking. Very bad durabilit. Not happy May 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks Great, Sounds Great, Feels Terrible I seriously thought that this was going to be my one and only Beats headset - turned out to be just my first. My Mixr feels so uncomfortable and crushes my head it's not even funny. First time I tried it on I was like oh wow! This is gonna be great, and don't get me wrong, the sound is very deep and very good. Unfortunately the comfort of these Beats are so bad, I really wish I never bought them - your ears will get very hot, you will end up moving them alot to feel anywhere near good and I really just do not think this was a good enough built product. I would highly recommend the Studio, their more expensive for a reason. July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great headphones, but for this price, you'd expect some more comfort, and the remote talk to work. Only two problems I had with these are pretty common, from what I've been reading around the internet. First is comfort. You cannot wear these for more than 30 minutes without them hurting your ear. Since I commute daily for over 2 hours, big problem for me. Second is the remote cable. I use it with the iphone 5, and tested it with an iphone 4, and an ipad 2. Same result: while palying music, the remote does not work, fast forwarding tracks instead of changing them, and sometimes skipping 4, 5, 10 tracks for no reason. I had to use the longer cable, which is not ideal either, because it's 6 feet long, very weird to put all the leftover cable in my pocket. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beats br dre Good everything but they hurt your head no matter how high or how low the volume is so I probably wouldn't get them get solo hd matte black came out last month :) December 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great but little bugs ruin it the headphones are not balanced what i keen is that they where not the same volume in the ears also very uncomfortable after 45 minutes my ears are toast December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by few things bad I love the look and sound. But the comfort is bad just putting them on hurts my ears after just ten minutes my ears are red. I just can't stand putting them on. But I do recommend beats executive. January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great headphone....but a few problems I received the neon orange beats mixrs this past Christmas and I have to admit that they sound pretty good. But I have began to notice that the white cord that is attached to the headband is falling off. I was pretty disappointed bc they had nice quality. I am regretting that I got these instead of the new beats studios. I would recommend the studios to everyone! January 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Broken Earcup I like the headphones but I have a big problem. I have had my Beats by Dre Mixrs for about two months, since Christmas. I opened up the case to pull them out and the earcup had broke off, It is hanging by the wire. Can I get Warranty Service for this? February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very good headphones I recommend these headphones! They are so good!!!! April 8, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T08:46:42.743-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-52, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_618, tr_618
  • loc_en_US, sid_beats-mixr, prod, sort_default
<<prev 50 51 52 53 54 ... 57 next>>