Beats Mixr

Lightweight and powerful. Built for DJs.

David Guetta challenged Beats by Dr. Dre to create the perfect set of world-class ear cups. One year and thousands of prototypes later, we’re proud to present one of the lightest, loudest, and most durable headphones ever.

Product Actions

$ 249.95rignt arrow image
Beats Mixr - Buy now on the Apple Store

Beats by Dr. Dre is now part of Apple.
Shop the Beats collection on the Apple Store.

Beats Mixr
Beats Mixr

THE COLLECTION

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 570 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by More than you expect! The Beats Mixrs are very style-looking, the crispy sound is awesome, comparing to the Solos and Studios. What's not good about it is the price. [$] is too much for a headphone that sounds like it's $120. The headphones are tight and hurts your ears after using it for over 45 minutes. But the thing that's good about it is that they have a serial, inside the ear cup on the left. February 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small problem I love these headphones, they are great for on-the-go. If you're thinking about buying these I definately would. I must have gotten a defected pair because after 2 days one ear cup became very loose and wasn't working and it fell off because the screw attached was loose. I hope my dad doesn't get mad when I make him drive me back to [@]for a new pair :/ February 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great buy. I have been reading some of the reviews and I am not sure how the hard to set up applies to this equipment, there is no set up need it, you just plug them in and enjoy, the adjustment for the lenght of the position of them on your head is not really a hard task to do... I have been using them for two months now, great sound, they mute the sound from the ambient just fine, music sounds incredible, I do not only listen to hip hop and rap, all genres, well most genres, from classical music, to heavy metal, handles every high and low great. Only thing that would be great in the future, is that they twist inwards. February 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall one of the best on the market! great headphones,decent price,would highly recommend to anyone!the sound is awesome, love the design! March 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Headphones These are the fisrt high quality headphones ive ever gotton and I love them. The MIXRs are easy to use and very small (smaller than I expected but thats just my bad estimating)MIXRs fold easily and are more sturdy than i expected. They do get warm after a while but it is worth it beacuse the quality of the sound is immpressive. I think that the folding feature it very neat and it isent flimsy at all which shocked me so I think for just about any reason this is a good buy March 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by best value for the price of the series I kept moving up over a course of a few days. I started with the solo then tried solo hd. I listened to all of them that were on demo at [@] and decided that for the price MixR was it. I just listen to them on my Iphone. I love the talk connect and I set the eq on the "small speakers" and it seems to give the best overall sound. I may eventually get a set of the pros but they are a lil bulky but sound crisp. March 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slightly Above Average This Product is very good. The music is more balanced the Studios and Pros. The solos are just plain awful. After a while, the earcups started to slide. The sound quality is amazing. The bass is the best part. Overall, these are good headphones but if you are looking for better sound quality and noise cancellation, then wait and get the Executives when they come out. March 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great headphones but some flaws i had the studios before, then i traded them for mixrs. the headphones are way smaller than the picture shows at first they are tight but after 2 weeks of use you get used to it the sound is equal to pros if not better now the bad things: the "controltalk" cable only works if u position it a certain way on your device, then if u barely move the L side jack the volume goes to full power. also, about 3 days after i got these when i put them on my head i heard a crunch coming from the earcup. they easily fall out and i have to pop them back in. overall these are fantastic headphones, i would buy these headphones again February 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT SOUND they have some of the best sound i have ever heard in my life March 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent quality, but for a price I just recently bought my Beats Mixr's and I am overall very impressed. They are a bit pricey but the quality of the music, elegeant style, and compact storage is worth the price. It is quite a pain to find them due to they are only sold at [@] and online. These headphones are great for anyone that enjoys rap, rock, country, or any other type of music. These headphones have extremmounts of bass. Which is good in my opinion.I reccomend these to everybody April 9, 2012
<<prev 38 39 40 41 42 ... 55 next>>