Beats Mixr

Lightweight and powerful. Built for DJs.
$249.95rignt arrow image

  • Powerful sound
  • Rotating earcups to hear the sound around you
  • Share what you're hearing through dual audio ports with DaisyChain™ connection
  • Take calls and control music with RemoteTalk™ cable*
  • (*Compatible with iOS devices. Functionality may vary by device.)

Product Actions

Beats Mixr
Beats Mixr
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 616 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by good till they lasted The headphones sound great, look great, but they only lasted a year. I walked around with them around my neck and wore on my head when I listened to music typical stuff they would get dropped but nothing brutal. So i bought these on cyber Monday 2012 and just a couple of days ago the headband snaps. I was really upset the wire is fine but the plastic just gave and there is evidence of the wear on the other side of them as well December 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very uncomfortable for any listening longer than 15 minutes way to tight, and don't fit over the ear, they sit right on your ear. So you can't wear them longer than like 15 minutes. December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amazing pair of cans but... I will start off by saying that I LOVE all of the Beats products and have 4 headphones along with 2 speakers. These Mixrs were definitely my favorite however mysteriously the left cup has started to give out recently. I have always recommended Beats to my friends and family. And have always been blown away at the quality. However for the costs of these headphones and the fact that I have had them over a year, the blowing of a speaker is unacceptable. I hope that this is something that can be fixed. December 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfort Even after stretching like recommend, the beats mixrs are still so tight and uncomfortable after about ten minutes of use. I can't really enjoy the full use of my beats at this point because of the discomfort. I received it as a Christmas gift… I was wondering if I could exchange them for he Beats Solo HD instead? January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by uncomfortable It is a really really good headphone, but it is uncomfortable i just wear it on for like 15 minutes and my ears start getting hurt. please upgrade this. April 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is one reason I don't like Beats OK, first thing: this is literally the worst headphone page I have EVER seen. This page tells me that the Mixrs are loud, stylish, and durable... that's it. The two most important elements for a headphone are sound and comfort, then you can work on the specs. If you don't mention the first two, you are setting yourself up for failure. You are pretty lucky that you're company is constantly advertised to the weak-minded, because the would not fly for any other company. Also, these aren't even as loud as they claim to be. Any portable headphones has an impedance of 32 Ohm's or lower. To my ears, the Seinheiser Momentums sound better, and can get louder. While I will agree that they are stylish and durable, you can get better. These headphones honestly sound dull and lifeless to me. In conclusion: If you like what the Mixrs (or any Beats product) has to offer, try some of V-Moda's products instead. October 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The headphones cause major discomfort The design of the headphones puts too much pressure on your ears causing them to hurt after 10 mins of listening to music. To think I would've had a nice pair of headphones that fit comfortably after spending over $200 on. Now I'm out $200 and stuck with headphones that cause way too much pain when listening to music. December 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by POORLY DESIGNED & UNCOMFORTABLE GREAT SOUND. GREAT LOOKS, POOR DESIGN IN THE HEADBAND OR CUP PLACEMENT AS THESE HURT YOUR EARS AFTER A SHORT TIME OF USE. THERE SEEMS TO BE NO SWEET SPOT YOU CAN PLACE THEM FOR COMFORT. I AM A SMALL PERSON, UNCOMFORTABLE AFTER A COUPLE OF SONGS. MY WIFE IS SMALL, ALSO UNCOMFORTABLE TO HER AS WELL. I READ MANY REVIEWS OF THESE MIX'R HEADPHONES ON STORE SITES AND THESE MIXR'S SEEM TO HAVE THIS PROBLEM FOR LOTS OF PEOPLE. I AM NOW TRYING THE SOLO 2'S. LETS HOPE THEY ARE COMFORTABLE BECAUSE GOOD LOOKS AND PRETTY COLORS ARE WORTHLESS IF YOU CAN'T WEAR THEM IN COMFORT. APPLE'S INVOLVEMENT HAS BROUGHT BEAUTIFUL DESIGN TO THE CASES AS WELL AS HEADPHONES. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'll be returning them These are the most uncomfortable headphones I have ever worn. The pressure they exert on your head when wearing them has given me a headache each time I put them on. Very disappointed, spent over two hundred and fifty dollars to get a headache. I've owned this set for 1 week and I'll be returning them before the end of two April 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Waste of money my skullcandy were better. Leak too much music January 30, 2012
  • 2015-04-25T08:28:52.543-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-55, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_616, tr_616
  • loc_en_US, sid_beats-mixr, prod, sort_default
<<prev 53 54 55 56 57 next>>