Beats Mixr

Lightweight and powerful. Built for DJs.

David Guetta challenged Beats by Dr. Dre to create the perfect set of world-class ear cups. One year and thousands of prototypes later, we’re proud to present one of the lightest, loudest, and most durable headphones ever.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
$ 249.95rignt arrow image
1
Beats Mixr
Beats Mixr

Related Products and Accessories

  • urBeats Purple Earbuds

    Made to take a beating.

    $ 99.95right arrow

    BUY IT

    Add to cart options
    QTY
    Cancel
  • Beatbox Portable (USB), Black, medium

    The wireless speaker you can take anywhere.

    $ 399.95right arrow

    BUY IT

    Variations

    Add to cart options
    Cancel

    Out Of Stock

  • 1/8" to 1/4" Adapter, , medium

    1/8" to 1/4" Adapter for Beats Studio, Beats Executive, Beats Mixr, Beats Solo HD & Beats Wireless

    $ 4.99right arrow

    Add to cart options

    Out Of Stock

  • Mixr Audio Cable, , medium

    Beats Mixr Audio Cable

    $ 24.99right arrow

    Add to cart options

    Out Of Stock

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 566 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by sickest headphones ever. So i've recently bought a pair of black beats by dr. dre, and they're amazing! but i only have one complaint, and that is that they tend to get a little uncomfortable after wearing them for 20 minutes. though the sound quality and the design are amazing, the uncomforted part is the only bad part about these headphones. April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice, but ... When I first got this Beats Mixr on, the first thing you notice is the isolation. You hear nothing from outside. Especially when you have music playing. On the other side, the Beats Mixr gets really tight around your head, but after a week or so it will fit to your head after using it so you won't have headache or pain on your ears. The side effect of that is that the isolation is working off a bit so the sound quality isn't that nice as the beginning anymore. I also chose this Beats cause the design it's just the best in the market. Very nice design! Also props for the bass! Excellent bass if you play the right song for it. The voice of the singers is nice balanced with the bass. Although I wouldn't recommend this for DJ's/Producers, more for the people who likes enjoying music every day. Enjoying this Mixr all day! All night! For me it was the best buy, no regrets at all! May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 I relally recomend I really recomend this headphone if you want to listen to music but not for a long time, because it squeezes your head after a little wile and gives a headache. Besides that, it's a really good headphone and the bass are amazing May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Very Good Pick, One Thing Wrong These are a really great, durable pair of headphones, but the problem is the comfort. The actual inside of the earcups are shallow, causing the hard speakers to be pressed against the cartilage of your ear. A lot of reviews say that discomfort is caused by the headphones being too tight, but it's truly because of the shallow earcups. Having the Mixr's on for a couple of hours seem to hurt and cause some discomfort. I'm not saying these headphones are a bad choice, because they really are a piece of art. The durability and structure on these things are incredible. Mixr's are a great buy, but be sure to factor in the discomfort. May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is very good! I just got the neon blue edition on the 31st of May and I gotta say I love them! Good sound quality, AWESOME design, and great color! It's just that it feels kinda uncomfortable on the ear after a while and I have to take them off. I'm not really trying to say that I'm recommending this product, but if you want something less expensive than studios but more expensive than solo HD than get this product! June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very uncomfortable After 2 pairs if broken solos I decided to get these they are amazing! But after 2 minutes of listening to them my ears hurt very bad. I would prefer the studios which are very comfortable. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get them if you dont mind the comfort and the price! :) The design is great! It looks really good and cool. The sound is great, but it doesnt have as deep bass as other beats. It is really durable and has a nice case it comes with. The main problem is the comfort of these. After about roughly 45 minutes my ears start hurting and I have to take a break from listening to my music. They are still great headphones but I would wait till the price goes down. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing sound qulity. Must Buy I got Beats Mixr (White) on my birthday when i was in Dubai.Sadly after three days David Guetta released neon Beats Mixr in Dubai itself.Anyways,I love Mixr and they are very durable and no one can ever question the sound quality of Beats.The only thing that i have a complaint about is that they are not very comfortable.The earcups are very tight and after 20 minutes of wearing it, it starts to pain around the ear. I would suggest a person to buy it only if he does not have any problem about the pain over great sound. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing base, great design, and light weight This headphones look and sound amazing. Sound is not as clear as the Pro headphones but this are better than the solo and executive. Deep base. Great for electronic music, hip hop, rap, reggae, latin music, and pretty much any kind of music with deep base. Another good thing about the Beats Mixr is that they are light weight and easy to put away in the hard case that comes with it. This headphones in my opinion are a fusion between the solo and pro in the design and sound. ( of course Beats Pro sound waaaay better than any of the beats headphones) At first the headphones are tight on your head and kind of hurts your ears after 20 to 30 minutes but after using this for a couple days it stretches to fit your head and you get use to it. I would recommend this to anyone or if you plan to get solos. Get this for an extra 50 dollars you won't be disappointed. June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by These are amazing People talk about how much these earphones hert, that's only temporary. when I first got them they hurt like a mother for 2 or 3 days but either my ears magically got tougher or they loosed up. As I toughed through the pain it seemed like the more I wore them the more comfortable they got. Beyond that the sound quality is on par with the pros, with slightly drawn back bass, and because of the design and there tightness sound isolation is way better then any other on-ear beast headphone with the exception of the pros. After breaking in the head phones the only problem I came across is the inside silicone strips that are ment to look like the wire were poorly glued down and began to detach from the headphone. My recommendation is that if your not looking for a specific pair of beats, pick up the Mixrs and you won't be disappointed.(except for the first couple days ;)) June 25, 2013
<<prev 41 42 43 44 45 ... 55 next>>