Beats Mixr

Lightweight and powerful. Built for DJs.

David Guetta challenged Beats by Dr. Dre to create the perfect set of world-class ear cups. One year and thousands of prototypes later, we’re proud to present one of the lightest, loudest, and most durable headphones ever.

Product Actions

$249.95 $224.95rignt arrow image
Beats Mixr - Buy now on the Apple Store

Beats by Dr. Dre is now part of Apple.
Shop the Beats collection on the Apple Store.

Beats Mixr
Beats Mixr
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 587 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Headphone They are really good headphones the only concern i have is with the david guetta download because it glitched on me and now i cant get the album. Other than that these are excellent headphones. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, especially for me a part time dj. DJ Headphones by David Guetta, one of my favorite dj's, and these are really good. Heard great reviews. They sometimes do not fit some people, but people can adapt to thier small size. amen January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sounds better than headphones twice its size These were actually the first set of beats headsets I bought. Overall I was surprised by the sound quality they delivered. Real deep bass so that it's not so overwhelming, you get to hear all the vocals and instrumentals clearly, but powerful. Cons: Tight when goes around the head, feels like it's "clamping" on. The design of the sliding earcups. After they've been adjusted/sliding too many times, they become loose, making the headset look wornout. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by !!!!MOST CLASSY HEADPHONES!!!! :) these are one of the most nicest headphone i have ever experienced March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great sound, design, bulit quality, but not the best comfort When I bought these, they sounded amazing! No doubt about that. Bass is great, mids and highs are also very very good. It fits my needs. Too bad, after half an hour of usage, my ears were paining so badly that I couldn't use the headphones for an hour or so. Now, it's been a little bit more than a week since I purchased them. I've got used to the earcups and now I can use it for over 2 hours. Earcups just take time getting used to. Everything else besides that, is amazing! Built quality is just georgeous, design is very very nice and sound is great as well! I defnitely recommend this procuct. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the best design for DJ and great sound & bass ever i bought beats mixr last sunday night, afterward i listen a music, it is great sound as i ever heard especially in this song "good time", "scream and shout", "glad you came" and other bass song, it's really make me warn up the party as this mixr headphone which contain a extremely strong in the bass sound ..... awesome..... although they still a little bit uncomfortable and make my ear pain when 1st time wear a headphone. after 1 week it is okay already as no much more pain on my ear. So, Otherwise its is really clear sound and give me an extremely bass at 90 to 100 volume.... i give this headphone thumb-up :D March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one draw back Make it in to the top three headphones Well ordered two sets due to being a DJ and as they always seem to break at the wrong times i tend to buy two sets. Was not suprised by the quality as i have several other beats. The quality of sound accross the range is perfect no distortion there is only one little let down which i will come to in a bit. They are quite light for a professional pair of headphones and can easily wear for 3 - 4 hours with out any aches. More than that might be an issue but why i have a pair of studios and detox. I have two little complaints but they are more for comfort than any other issues. The ear pad size is designed to fit on your ear, this pushes in the ear and after a time gets uncomfortable, also as it does not sit over the ear leaves the chance of gaps so increases the change of sound from the club / event to cause interferance. If the earpieces would be a little bit bigger would cure this issue but you loose some of the lightness etc. Also the headband, no where near as comfortable as my studios. I can wear them all day and never have an issue, these if i am head down for 3 - 4 hours they can cause headstress. Bar that i reckon they are the second best pair of DJ headphones i have. Highly reckomend. Thanks guys April 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by sickest headphones ever. So i've recently bought a pair of black beats by dr. dre, and they're amazing! but i only have one complaint, and that is that they tend to get a little uncomfortable after wearing them for 20 minutes. though the sound quality and the design are amazing, the uncomforted part is the only bad part about these headphones. April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice, but ... When I first got this Beats Mixr on, the first thing you notice is the isolation. You hear nothing from outside. Especially when you have music playing. On the other side, the Beats Mixr gets really tight around your head, but after a week or so it will fit to your head after using it so you won't have headache or pain on your ears. The side effect of that is that the isolation is working off a bit so the sound quality isn't that nice as the beginning anymore. I also chose this Beats cause the design it's just the best in the market. Very nice design! Also props for the bass! Excellent bass if you play the right song for it. The voice of the singers is nice balanced with the bass. Although I wouldn't recommend this for DJ's/Producers, more for the people who likes enjoying music every day. Enjoying this Mixr all day! All night! For me it was the best buy, no regrets at all! May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 I relally recomend I really recomend this headphone if you want to listen to music but not for a long time, because it squeezes your head after a little wile and gives a headache. Besides that, it's a really good headphone and the bass are amazing May 17, 2013
<<prev 41 42 43 44 45 ... 56 next>>