Beats Mixr

Lightweight and powerful. Built for DJs.

David Guetta challenged Beats by Dr. Dre to create the perfect set of world-class ear cups. One year and thousands of prototypes later, we’re proud to present one of the lightest, loudest headphones ever.

Product Actions

$ 249.95rignt arrow image
Beats Mixr - Buy now on the Apple Store

Beats by Dr. Dre is now part of Apple.
Shop the Beats collection on the Apple Store.

Beats Mixr
Beats Mixr

THE COLLECTION

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 569 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall great for djing but not to be worn for over an hour. Well I recently just bought a pair or the white mixes. High quality I love them,except for comfort. They are extremely tight on your ears. But if you are a D.J. (like me) your will find them excellent for remixing or creating new music. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Painful I got these headphones for christmas, and so far they are great. They look nice and have great bass. I crank the volume up on some songs and my ears start to bleed xD I do know that the durability on most beats are not the best. My friends pair of mixr recently broke as he was walking up the stairs with them around his neck. On my beats I have also noticed slight chipping of the paint around the hinges. The ear cuffs are very tight. I recommend stretching them out by putting them on the box for a few hours before you use them. Even after that, they still really hurt. Pros: Great Bass Sleek Finish Looks nice Cons: Break easily Paint chips off after just a few days Extremely uncomfortable after more than 20 minutes. My ears are bright red and painful when I take them off. January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great sound but...... Bad comfort It is the first time that it fells that it is not some really big star headphone they have a great sound but the comfort is really bad for like 10 minutes I could wear them he design is really cool and the durability is great don't fell like they are going to snap like the solos January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Design, Sound & Very Durable Sound is good and the design but u can't use them for more than a minute without being in pain. The padding on the cups is very, very thin. Overall great quality and easy to maintain/clean. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing until the case broke'em I loved these headphones so much and i miss them. they are very durable unless you have them in the case alot. i realized when they snapped that the exact location where the crack is where the headband had pressure on it from the case. @Beats, i would like to tell you the case adds to much pressure on the headband when stored in it. amazing sound and very compact. wish they didnt break. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I Love its looks! This is the perfect gift for someone looking for cool headphones, they sound ok, because i'm an audiophile and I actually quite like this pair of cans. Comfort is pretty bad though. Sound is Ok. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by They would have gotten a five star but... These headphones are amazing. The bass is strong and the mids are perfect. They don't brake even if you hit them with a phone (don't ask). But there is one thing. The color. If they had silver or gold metallic i would of been all over the headphones. P.S. My cord for my beats is messed up. The buttons on it don't work and this started the first time i used the headphones. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by i love these headphones alot ive been wanting these for a while and finnally got them. the bass is A1 and its loud. The headband snapped in three weeks im really upset. I heard it was durable but i heard wrong. It snapped on my head. Thats not cool April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome headphones!...(just break them in...) I recently purchaed a pair in white. First off, I am a dj and these headphones grab a lot of attention. They have very nice sound...just the right amount of bass and mids. (my Studios do have more bass though...) The number one complaint that I read prior to purchasing these Mixrs is the comfort. Yes, these headphones are tight right out of the box. I highly recommend "stretching them out" for a few hours overnight. You will feel a major difference and they do become comfortable. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by love my mixr's love my mixr's. I've had them for a while and they are always handy to have on road-trips. only complaint is that they are pretty tight on the head and hurt after about 30 minutes of wearing. and if you take them off and put them on they just tend to hurt more.other than that they are great May 9, 2014
<<prev 45 46 47 48 49 ... 55 next>>