Beats Mixr

Lightweight and powerful. Built for DJs.
$249.95rignt arrow image

  • Powerful sound
  • Rotating earcups to hear the sound around you
  • Share what you're hearing through dual audio ports with DaisyChain™ connection
  • Take calls and control music with RemoteTalk™ cable*
  • (*Compatible with iOS devices. Functionality may vary by device.)

Product Actions

Beats Mixr
Beats Mixr
Calculated based on filtering:
4.4 / 5
88% of Reviewers recommend this product
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 640 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great sound accessible to everyone! The beats mixr headphones are by far the best ones I've owned yet. I'm no sound professional, much less a DJ, but I love quality sound in my ears. The bass is amazingly deep, the lows mediums and highs are all there and it makes no doubt to me that if anyone out there puts these on, they'll fall in love with the quality of sound! I would actually recommend listening to 320Kbps MP3s, or high quality encoded music with these :) The design is obviously very accomplished, as well. I got them black and they look great, but again I like simplicity so funky green or cyan would not be appropriate for me. However, there is a major downside to all the good things above, which I stupidly disregarded before purchasing these headphones... It's comfort. The beats mixr are fine for the first ten minutes, quite uncomfortable the next ten, and after a mere half hour of uninterrupted use, they start to actually hurt. So much so that you'll most likely have to take them off for a few minutes to give your head a break... They are extremely tight on the ears, and could no doubt use a bit of extra padding on top of the head. If like me you wear glasses, don't even think about wearing them at the same time as the beats mixr, because the back of your ears will start to hurt like crazy from the glasses branches being squeezed so tight against your skull! All in all a great purchase even though quite pricey for the level of comfort... September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by AMAZING SOUND These headphones have amazing sound quality, heavy bass, and great sound the only thing that they really need to improve is in the comfort, you can only wear them for about an hour other than that they really hurt your ears but other than that these headphones are really good and i suggest getting them. If you want some crazy bass heavy songs i perfer bassnector or excision. So get out there and buy you a pear if these headphones September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is really good. The headphones are really good they sound really good. Not all that comfortable but very durable. And has good bass in it. And being a hip-hop fan I like that alot. I recommend these headphones. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by AMAZING.. except.. i got these beats mixr 3 days ago and i absolutely love them. they fit my head and it is very comfortable. i like how you can turn one side of the headphones back so you can hear whats going on around you. but when i put both headphones on my ear its like im in a different world. i dont hear anyone around me and the sound is amazing. the bass is right where i like it. there is only one problem.. the right side of the headphone where you put the size for your head is loose so it moves on its own but the left side you can feel the click-bump when you move it up or down. the right side is loose and it was like that when i bought it. but other then that i definetely recommend beats mixr. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent headphone! worth the money! i have the Black Mixr headphones, i bought them like 10 months ago and i'm still being amazed by the sound it produces, it's incredibly loud, and i'm really hearing things i haven't heard before in the music i listen. But there are some downsides on the headphone. it is a little tight on your ears, it might annoy some people. (not in my case) the paint on the edges is scratching off a little bit. i do also have some problems with it. There is a little crack on the left side of the headband. So now it doesn't fit perfectly on my head anymore. and well the wires... the daisy chain wire is broken from the inside, it only works properly if i hold it in a certain angle which is very annoying. but overall! it's an awesome pice of technology! yes i would recommend other people to buy this headphone! October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great sound but....... my mixr's have great sound but after an hour or two they give me great pains on the rime of my ears. November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great headphone I had these headphones for a year and a half but the headband snapped on me. I originally bought it at best buy. They Said that I can't return them because they don't replace headphones with broken headbands. The sound on them sound amazing and nothing inside broke on me. November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Impressed, Better than expected. I got my Neon Blue Mixr's in September for my 14th Birthday. I use them heavily, and they are in pristine condition. The sound is great, excellent Mids, Bass, and Treble. My Mixr's did well with every genre i threw at them: Dubstep, House, EDM, Pop, Rock, and Rap. I mainly listen to EDM, and David Guetta, so these headphones fit my style. They are not the most comfortable for some People, but for me, they don't hurt that much. My head is small, so it doesn't really hurt. These headphones impressed me a lot, as my friends said they weren't good. Very good, I recommend them. A little pricy, ($250 Dollars), but totally worth it. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bass To start off, the bass on these headphones are AMAZING. Very clear sound and not too overpowering. When I bought these, the only concern that I had was comfort. Fortunately, I found that these are perfectly comfortable on my head. I have noticed some people think that the comfort is lacking but I have not experienced that. The only thing that could be improved is the clarity of the actual lyrics, but other than that, the mixrs have great durability, bass, comfort, and design. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I Love its looks! This is the perfect gift for someone looking for cool headphones, they sound ok, because i'm an audiophile and I actually quite like this pair of cans. Comfort is pretty bad though. Sound is Ok. April 15, 2014
  • 2015-11-30 T06:46:48.795-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-43, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_640, tr_640
  • loc_en_US, sid_beats-mixr, prod, sort_default
<<prev 41 42 43 44 45 ... 59 next>>