urBeats

UPGRADE YOUR SOUND
1073

  • Deep bass, soaring highs and clear midrange
  • Solid metal housing creates an undisturbed listening experience
  • Multisized eartips for a complete fit
  • Take calls and control music with RemoteTalk™ cable*
  • (*Compatible with iOS devices. Functionality may vary by device.)

Product Actions

$99.95rignt arrow image
urBeats - Buy now on the Apple Store

Beats by Dr. Dre is now part of Apple.
Shop the Beats collection on the Apple Store.

urBeats
urBeats
PRODUCT REVIEWS
Calculated based on filtering:
3.9 / 5
1073 REVIEWS
77% of Reviewers recommend this product
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1147 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected ( bad ) I bought iBeats with high expectations, as they are 80 pounds. However what I experienced was a low quality product. Within one month, the ring of metal at the base of the cord fell off, so I returned them to get another pair. Within a week of having the new pair, the left earphone stopped playing music. I am disgusted at how badly made these headphones are. As I looked after my iBeats very carefully I did not expect them to break within the first month or even WEEK of having them. I have now returned by second pair, and bought another brand of headphones, which I much prefer and actually work. March 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a waste of money I just bought them 3 weeks ago and they already stopped working. I was sitting down got up and the left ear piece just shut off. These have to be the cheapest made headphones I have ever bought. As for sound its ok not worth [$] though you can get more for your money else where your just paying more for the brand imo. March 10, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would never recommend Used the ibeats for the gym. Have gone through two pairs now in 4 months. Would not recommend if you are using in a active moving enviornment. March 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY THESE Poorly made. I went through 2 pair in 8 months. Both pair had internal connectivity problems at the point where the the cord connects to the 1/8" plug after only a few months of careful use. Spend your hard earned money on a product that will hold up, not these poorly made things. April 12, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Purchased first pair and soon after use they echo like your under water. Exchange those thinking they were defective and the new pair did the same thing.Hold the volume button down and you hear everything normal. Purchased at Best Buy they won't take them back after 90 days. JUNK! May 4, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Sound But Fall apart easily Sound great. In 2 weeks, the cord pulled loose from the center y connector. 2 months later, cord pulls loose from input plug. May 29, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Trash All of the reviews are from people that just got theirs, and I'm telling you, along with all the other thousands of people, these things break within a month. You could take the best care of these in the world, but every time you bend the wire there's like a 25% chance one of the earpieces will stop working. They're completely mediocre headphones under a popular name June 4, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sounds great, doesn't last. Received as a gift for christmas. I had to get replacements twice already. This third pair just gave out on me too. One earbud stops working everytime. And on this pair, the wire has frayed and split where it connects to the connector piece to the device. I listen every day at work so I use them a lot. But definitely NOT durable construction. June 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Back to the drawing board. I have had to exchange these at the store twice and im about to bring it in for a third time. The first ones I got, right out of the box, the sound in the left ear bud was lower than the right. I exchanged them at the store and got a second pair. With the second pair there was nothing wrong with the earbuds. The sound was amazing. When I was listening to music, it was like listening to it for the first time. I heard things in the songs that i have never heard before. The draw back was that when I tried to turn it up with the controltalk keypad, it wouldn't work. The up button was stuck down. Now if they were some cheap head phones, I wouldn't care, but these were alot of money, so I returned them, AGAIN. Now, the third ones I have now, the left one hardly works. I have to hold the cord a certain way to hear anything. So I will be returning these as well, but this time I think I will just get my money back. There seems to be a reoccurring problem with the left side of these. These are problems that I would expect with cheap head phones. it might have to do with the way they are placed in the box, but whatever the cause of the problem im still 3 for 3 with bad earbuds. This is definetly not worth the money. July 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worth the Money!!!! went through 3 pairs of these earphones within 2 months total! didn't even handle them roughly, but yet something broke or stopped working on its own. not gonna lie, they have great sound but didn't understand how the mouth piece and one side of the earphones could stop working in an instant. definitely not worth it. too bad i didn't realize it after buying my first pair July 25, 2011
  • 2015-09-02T08:41:26.615-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-101, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1147, tr_1147
  • loc_en_US, sid_beats-urbeats, prod, sort_default
<<prev 99 100 101 102 103 ... 111 next>>