Tour

Big sound. Small package.

  • Powerful, crisp and versatile sound profile
  • Noise isolation to feel the music without distraction
  • Multi-sized wingtips and eartips for a more personalized fit
  • Take calls and control music with RemoteTalk™ cable*
  • (*Compatible with iOS devices. Functionality may vary by device.)

Product Actions

$149.95rignt arrow image
Tour - Buy now on the Apple Store

Beats by Dr. Dre is now part of Apple.
Shop the Beats collection on the Apple Store.

Tour
Tour
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Incredible Sound but Horrible Build Quality I love these headphones because of their incredible sound and when I put them in I can't hear anything but my music (I've literally had instances where my friends screamed my name right next to me and I can't hear them). The bass is incredible, and I never leave my dorm without them. The wingtips were a great addition as well, as they never fall out of my ear even when I'm in the gym. The only trouble I have with these headphones is the fact that I've gone through three pairs that all had the same problem: the left earbud keeps dying. All three pairs I've owned worked beautifully for 4-5 weeks then the left earbud slowly started losing volume and finally reached a point where there is barely any audible sound unless I put the volume on max, and even then it's essentially nonexistent. For $150, I would expect these headphones to have better durability than what they have. As much as I loved them when they worked I would suggest not buying them unless this problem is fixed, as it has happened to my friends as well. March 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awesome style, poor craftsmenship I've owned several pairs of Beats headphones (Tour, Tour 2.0, Urbeats). The right earbud in my first pair of Tours stopped working and shorted out, the same happened with my Urbeats. I now have a pair of brand new Tour 2.0's. Out of the box, the in-line mic and pause/volume buttons did not work. I love the sound quality they have, along with how they look, but something needs to be done about performance of them. For the amount they cost, they should work for years without problems. July 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Product (except the one I have) We've had a couple of these products and have had great luck. However, the Tour, I have to (like another customer reported) twist the cord in a certain way to hear, without static. It's frustrating at this price point. I keep them in the case and cared for - can't afford not to. For the time before the noise started to intensify so that they can't be listened to, the sound was great. I love bass and these are great for bass lovers. I hope that there is something to be done with this set I have - even exchange would make me happy. I do feel like a got an exception. All the best, Ann Marie September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not work out with these!! I have had my beats tour earbuds for about three or so years now, best headphones I've ever had until I decided to start working out. I have never had a single problem other than the little ear clip attachment breaking on my tours until two days ago. I am deployed overseas and decided I wanted to get in better shape and took my tours to my first workout. It all went downhill from there. They got sweaty and first the remote/mic stopped working completely and now everytime the wire even moves slightly they get all crackly. These were the best headphones I had owned until then. I am pretty disappointed with them now that one work out has ruined my headphones and I am stuck without the awesome sound these provided while I am over here. I would recommend these allll day if your not into working out and possibly getting them sweaty if that's the case DO NOT get the tours because they WILL malfunction. October 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor craftsmanship I have had to return two sets of beats tours (warranty) due to poor craftsmanship or features become inoperable. Nevertheless, customer has helped resolve the issue. Items that have been advertised to be of high quality and are high in price should be reflected in all areas. October 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not work out with these!! Got these for working out on the treadmill in the gym. Sound is great. Fit is also very good. HOWEVER, once i start sweating, the remote shorts out, can't adjust volume or volume constantly increases without pressing the remote at all. Would have thought they would have made some kind of weather seal on the remote. Disappointed. December 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stopped working. The sound was good until yesterday. The left one stopped working and I got them in September this year! I am really disappointed because they was so expensive and they broke just a few months after I bought them! December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product is great but not very durable I've had my beats tour for about 7 months and they worked perfectly great until last week. I love these earphones. The sound is excellent, and they cancel all the noise around you so that you can better enjoy your music. I just wish they would be more durable, the remote control recently stopped working which I found weird because I don't use it that much, This is my fourth pair of beats tour because I had similar problems with the other ones...one side would stop working or there would be a problem with the remote control. I still keep buying the tours though, because I just love the way they sound. Help? December 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decent. Ive had these for almost a year now (the older version) and the remote has stopped working, the cord has began to fray to the point where the wires are sticking out near the end by the jack (due to being bent i assume) and i am disappointed that with not even a full years worth of use they have been damaged this much. I use them moderately, daily things like during class or just listening at home. i do not use them for physical things like running, i have PowerBeats for exercise and I also have Executives along with Solos as well. my Tours are almost a year old (I bought them in April 2013), so its not like they are being thrown around too much. obviously, there is some cosmetic wear as expected. but not to the point of the cord literally breaking open and wires sticking out of it. I personally do not recommend this product if you are going to use them every single day for nearly every activity. in my experience, moderate use can cause a lot of damage. and no one wants to have their expensive ear phones break down after a short time. i hope the newer version is much more durable than the ones i have, i really love the sound quality of Beats by Dre. they have just as good of quality sound wise as my other pairs. comfortable, if you use the right size silicone tips, if not they will slip out of your ear if the silicone tips are too big. other than some small things I'm happy with the sound quality i have gotten from them. the durability, not so much. February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not durable enough for price value I was honestly impressed with this purchase for a few months until the right earbud lost its quality and busted. I assume this is due to my many hours of loud volume, but when I put up 150 bucks for earphones it would be nice to get some bang for my buck. Good product, I recommend usage at an average volume. June 16, 2014
  • 2015-05-24T08:34:05.676-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_163, tr_163
  • loc_en_US, sid_beats-tour, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 next>>