Beats Tour

Big sound. Small package.

It’s rare to find big sound in something so small. Beats Tour earphones are among the first earbuds to hold their own against over ear headphones. Now with a newly designed custom fit and improved sound quality, you can get even closer to the music.

Product Actions

$149.95rignt arrow image
Beats Tour - Buy now on the Apple Store

Beats by Dr. Dre is now part of Apple.
Shop the Beats collection on the Apple Store.

Beats Tour
Beats Tour
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decent. Ive had these for almost a year now (the older version) and the remote has stopped working, the cord has began to fray to the point where the wires are sticking out near the end by the jack (due to being bent i assume) and i am disappointed that with not even a full years worth of use they have been damaged this much. I use them moderately, daily things like during class or just listening at home. i do not use them for physical things like running, i have PowerBeats for exercise and I also have Executives along with Solos as well. my Tours are almost a year old (I bought them in April 2013), so its not like they are being thrown around too much. obviously, there is some cosmetic wear as expected. but not to the point of the cord literally breaking open and wires sticking out of it. I personally do not recommend this product if you are going to use them every single day for nearly every activity. in my experience, moderate use can cause a lot of damage. and no one wants to have their expensive ear phones break down after a short time. i hope the newer version is much more durable than the ones i have, i really love the sound quality of Beats by Dre. they have just as good of quality sound wise as my other pairs. comfortable, if you use the right size silicone tips, if not they will slip out of your ear if the silicone tips are too big. other than some small things I'm happy with the sound quality i have gotten from them. the durability, not so much. February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Incredible Sound but Horrible Build Quality I love these headphones because of their incredible sound and when I put them in I can't hear anything but my music (I've literally had instances where my friends screamed my name right next to me and I can't hear them). The bass is incredible, and I never leave my dorm without them. The wingtips were a great addition as well, as they never fall out of my ear even when I'm in the gym. The only trouble I have with these headphones is the fact that I've gone through three pairs that all had the same problem: the left earbud keeps dying. All three pairs I've owned worked beautifully for 4-5 weeks then the left earbud slowly started losing volume and finally reached a point where there is barely any audible sound unless I put the volume on max, and even then it's essentially nonexistent. For $150, I would expect these headphones to have better durability than what they have. As much as I loved them when they worked I would suggest not buying them unless this problem is fixed, as it has happened to my friends as well. March 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not durable enough for price value I was honestly impressed with this purchase for a few months until the right earbud lost its quality and busted. I assume this is due to my many hours of loud volume, but when I put up 150 bucks for earphones it would be nice to get some bang for my buck. Good product, I recommend usage at an average volume. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great sound, but frankly poor durability I own Beats for around half a year. They look really cool (in my opinion at least) and the sound, both high and low tones is one of the few I really liked when talking about earphones. Frankly these are not cheap and once you get a pair you would think they will serve you for quite a while. In my case even though I put quite a lot of attention to take care of them, these do not last long. Currently what I hear is mostly cracking noise on one side, and second one loses the sound randomly. For such price I would expect bit more durability. If you can afford buying new pair every half a year, its a good choice ;) July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great sound, however durability is very poor. I bought these 4 months ago and was blown away with the sound quality, However after only 4 weeks one side of the earphones stopped working due to a loose connection. I took it back down to where I got them from and got a new pair under warranty and within 6 weeks same thing happened again. I only use them to go to work and back again so this shouldn't be happening. For the money i paid for them I am extremely disappointed, such a shame as the sound quality on these are amazing. September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My opinion One of the things i don't like about the tour beats is that they plastic and one of the faults about the plastic is that they can break easier and they are not good at keeping the sound in the earphones. But I cant complain too much about the quality of the sound but in my opinion I think the urbeats are better and they are metal which means they don't break as easy and they keep the sound in better. August 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SOOO ANNOYING!!!! I thought this would be the perfect christmas gift for my self, boy was i totally wrong! They are the most uncomfortable and annoying headphones ever, i workout and run, these dang headphones are so heavy you feel them tugging when you run. but not only run I'm just doing sit ups and push ups they tug tug tug until they fall out. so mad i wasted so much money on headphones i cant even use! the only way they are useable is if you stay in one spot. Thats it. do not recommend! October 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by everything works great for about a week to 2 weeks then loses almost all sound great job and design but just about to get my 8th pair replaced since christmas, hoping to get a pair that will last next time November 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by It works well for a month and one headphone just stops producing sound This is my first pair of Beats since they come highly recommended by friends and coworkers but after a month it just gives up. The cost of this headset should last longer than a year not month. November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by After 7 Months of use Firstly, I'd like to let it be known that I've written a review of these headphones before. Like most people, I wrote the review before really using/having the headphones for a long amount of time so it was more of a first impression review. This is probably the reason why the site wouldn't allow me to post another review on my original account. These headphones are a complete waste of money. I bought them for gym use and I've never had a problem with them falling out but the sound quality is lacking. At times, I can often hear the music playing through the Tv's in the gym and I can also hear casual conversations. The bass of the headphones is nothing to brag about. This is silly but if you've ever owned any cheap in ear headphones such as the ones that come with apple products, just imagine jamming them deeper in your ear to make it sound better. The design of the beats look nice but these are just your avg. 15$ headphones. The only reason they tend to sound better is because of how deep you have to put them into your ear. In order to get the full potential of the headphones at the gym, you have to find a perfect fit. Once you start working out, sweating, etc. They lose suction and that's when you can hear everything else. I'm a fan of beats products but this is the first one I've bought that feels like a complete waste of money. On top of everything else, since you have to nearly jam the headphones into your brain, earwax builds so quickly and constantly that you'll often find yourself cleaning your ears and the headphones which is annoying & disgusting. Not to mention, they don't come with any type of cleaning materials but you sure get a nice a** box to make you feel better, I guess. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this product. The price and the quality are so far apart and the longer you have them, the more you'll notice. February 10, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>