Powerbeats by Dr. Dre

Earbuds engineered for athletes.

After years of breaking earbuds during his workouts, LeBron James teamed up with Dr. Dre in creating Powerbeats earphones: the only earphones designed to deliver premium sound on the court, in the gym, or on the streets.

Product Actions

$ 149.95rignt arrow image
Powerbeats by Dr. Dre - Buy now on the Apple Store

Beats by Dr. Dre is now part of Apple.
Shop the Beats collection on the Apple Store.

Powerbeats by Dr. Dre
Powerbeats by Dr. Dre
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 408 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over Rated I was very disappointed with my purchase, first they don't properly stay in your ear when working out, i kept having to adjust them in the middle of my workout. But what was really frustrating is that after six months the clicker stop working completely, any volume control needs to be done thru my iPod. I also recommend NEVER to purchase these expensive type of headphone at BestBuy they have the WORST return policy i have ever heard. They refuse to do anything about it, advising me to ship them myself and send them back to the manufacture so they can see what the problem was. over all these head phone are very OVER RATED. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible for workouts These are not what I expected. Thought they were for "athletes" and could handle sweat, but they cannot. The right earbud does not work and the microphone broke 1 month after getting them in December September 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor design. Went for 1 run with these and realized how the material quality is. The mic or remote piece is way too bulky and horrendously poor quality plastic. Every time it hit me (Twice a second or so) it was very noisy. They are not comfortable to run with. This is my first beats product and I don't think I'll buy another one. Over priced and poor quality materials. Returning them as soon as I can. October 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great sound, poor build quality These do really sound very good as sport earphones. They hold on to your ear quite steady too. But I was hugely disappointed and surprised with really poor build quality. The In-line remote button is so poorly designed - or maybe just over-designed. It is built loose and from poor quality plastic so one can hear it shaking while listening to music. It is also designed not ergonomically and when compared to practical and quality built button on genuine iPhone earphones, it is a huge contrast in usability. After a year of use (no sports) the cable started losing contact somewhere - In-line remote button stopped working and if the cable is not steady, there is a lot of noise coming out. But great sound! May 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good product with one flaw Broke down after 2 months (The control button was out after the first three practices) Sent them back, got new one (Not the same color though) and again the control button was out after few practices (Off season so lot of cardio, the sweat probably to blame) which is in my opinion not good quality given they where advertised as a work out headphones. They still work great. The sound is flawless as well as they are comfortable. I really don't care about the control button put it is a problem that he is out after few practices and sweat. Wished they had them without the control button. I still recommend this product for exercise but be prepared to sacrifice the control button. October 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad quality use it during Gym and on the car. May 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Defective I bought this in-ear headphones just to play basketball and run with them, and the first thing I hear when I conected them to my macbook pro was an annoying noise at the right speaker. Come on im from Mexico and i have to go back to return them? its a pretty large road. Im totally disappointed. (n) September 20, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the MONEY Lost audio in right speaker after 5 months. Audio in the right speaker goes in and out. After all the money spent on these headphone the quality should be much better. Not worth the price tag at ALL! September 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by AWFUL PRODUCT!!! The first thing that happened after about a week of using this product was that the controlTalk volume clicker was popping off when you try to reduce volume. After about another week, the left ear speaker started going in and out, and then went completely dead. This is so poorly made that I'd say it isn't worth a fifth of what I payed. My [$] V-moda is far better made, and has proven to be much more durable, and the sound is comparable. I should also mention that I had the Beats Tour headphones as well, and they didnt last 6 months.... very disappointing. September 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by They are great FOR A MONTH! I lift weights with this product (when it works). The cord is so narrow that often time it shorts out! I have returned this faulty product 4 times in one year! September 22, 2011
<<prev 30 31 32 33 34 ... 41 next>>