Beats Pro

The headphones used to mix in every major studio.

Beats Pro headphones are designed for sound engineers, musicians, and those who take sound seriously. They’re the headphones that artists like Will.i.am use in the studio, and are designed to deliver the same level of emotion and power the artist originally intended.

Product Actions

$399.95 $359.95rignt arrow image
Beats Pro - Buy now on the Apple Store

Beats by Dr. Dre is now part of Apple.
Shop the Beats collection on the Apple Store.

Beats Pro
Beats Pro
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 807 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect !!! This helmet is awesome, it produces excellent sound and is comfortable, but it is a bit heavy. February 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by All that I could've asked for I managed to pop my right ear drum after a week of using them, purely my fault. They are the best headphones ever made in my opinion. It makes you want to add more bass and turn the music up (which I wouldn't advise thats how I popped my ear drum). But 100% worth the money if you're as into music as I am. February 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever Get these February 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by color there needs to more color choices other than black an white February 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Headphone Great Headphone. If you are thinking about spending 300-350 on the studios, pay 50-100 bucks more for these. The sound is much tighter(literally and figuratively) than the studios which seemed to be much more loose and "un fitting" February 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by OVER THE TOP! I use mine on a daily basis,because I wan't to listen to my music as good as the producers wanted me to feel and hear the music. I had Panasonic,Skullcandy,Sennheiser,Technics...but this one is VALHALLA!!! I can't listen to other ones no more.....the sound is too clean and perfect...and the bass... And I listen to all kinda music.Genres do not apply to this Wicked Headphone! March 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it? I'm an amature DJ who loves music! The sound in these headphones are beyond amazing! If u are curious to see what they feel like walk into your local best buy or apple retail store! Sound quality is excellent! Ppl have stated they have heard better for less! I feel like those ppl either don't wanna fall in a trend or simply can't afford them(which is one of the cons)!!! After receiving mine via [...] I find it hard to take them off, everything on my iPhone sounds sooo good! The build quality is superb! I feel like they were built to last but only time will tell as these are fairly new but if u ever get the chance to at least hold one in your hands u will understand what I mean! They defiantly stand out in the crowd of headphones(they'll add that extra swag, lol), and it's difficult to pick on these! There is not much to compain about except the following...PRICE TAG!!! the price may be out of reach for many for they believe u pay for the name of the headphones and although that may feel true once u get the courage to just say [*] it and get them u will not regret it! They retail at [$], blah blah same thing) on [...], and are [$]...u know what I mean)at [@] or your local [...], but I found some at [...] for [$] [...] The only way u'll be able to decide whether to buy them or not is if u try them out! But let me stress they are not for everyone!!!! As many have noticed the earcups are perfect circles and provide alot of cushion but if ur ears stick out(naturally) these headphones puts pressure on them so they may create fatigue after a while of use! My ears are quite flat toward my head so discomfort is not a problem for me! If ur ears stick out it's best to go with the studios! But I love my pro's because unlike the studios, they don't use batteries(because the studios use it for noise cancellation and bass), I found that the noise isolation works fine with me(the difference is noise cancellation uses a frequency to cancel the noise from your surroundings, noise isolation is the earcup creating a perfect seal around your ear to cancel out the noise), the pro's don't leak music as much as the studios(in other words ppl can't hear what u are listening to when u have them on), are built tougher(to last longer), have rotating earcups(which may seem useless to average users but u may find it useful after u own some), have input/output on either cup(so u can use it on the side most convenient to you, and use the open side to daisy chain another set of headphones), and even though the studios may carry a deeper bass(due to batteries), the Pro's have a much better balanced sound to sound great with any genre of music! I personally love them and encourage ppl to buy a pair! Bottom line: they are defiantly worth the money whether u pay [$] March 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't let the price scare you! I have used these for a few weeks and they are great. Great sound, nice, clear, crisp sound. The music sounds 10,000 times better that all the other headphones I own. I use them every chance I get. It's worth every penny. I would buy them again and again. March 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would buy this product again and again I use them all the time March 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beats Pro Vs Bose QC15 I have both I purchased a set of Bose QC 15 for my wife for Christmas and they by far are some of the best headphones I've ever listened too, but for my preference, I needed more punch! I found when listening to music such as Maiden, Eminem, Black Eyed peas or anything that you may want to TURN UP, the Bose lacked the volume that I desired. The Bose are incredible for light music, the kind you don't want to turn up and want to remove yourself from your surroundings. In my opinion, if you listen to light rock and prefer your volume level lower, Bose is for you. If you want to crank it up, then the Bose fall short and the Beats are the only way to go! The Bose have a better fit, hands down! The shape of the ear pieces, just fit. The Beats Pro are heavy, which I don't mind, but the more rounded shape, don't fit the ears as well. The Beats Pro have superior build quality. They are sturdy and feel like they could take a good amount of abuse, whereas the Bose are plastic and although are much lighter, they don't feel like they could hold up to heavy or severe use. Bose includes a very nice rigid case. The Beats Pro lack a good case, instead you get a bag, this is a major negative for me! The Beats Pro have superior sound quality over the Bose, but that also depends on your choice of music. If you are into Rock, Hip Hop, Jazz or Top 40, then go with the Beats Pro. If you are more into Light Rock and easy listening, the the Bose are a better choice. My wife tried my Beats, she listened to them for less than a minute, handed them back and said, you can keep them, I'll stick with my Bose. Our teenaged boys, prefer the Beats. Overall I suggest you go to a retailer and try the Beats Pro on, if you like the fit, you won't be disappointed with your purchase! I can see where some folks find them uncomfortable, but for me they are just fine! I have read issues with using them with apple products, mainly smaller iPods. I have an iPhone4 and an iPad and they work very well, with no loss in sound quality. In fact, I have them plugged into my Bose Companion 5's attached to my Mac and they seem to have better sound straight from the iPhone or iPad. The sound is still incredible either way! March 5, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 79 next>>