Beats Pro

The headphones used to mix in every major studio.

  • Clear highs and deep lows for premium sound quality
  • Rotating earcups to hear the sound around you
  • Durable housing and cushioned headband for long hours in the studio
  • Share what you're hearing through dual audio ports with DaisyChain™ connection
  • Take calls and control music with RemoteTalk™ cable*
  • (*Compatible with iOS devices. Functionality may vary by device.)

Product Actions

$399.95rignt arrow image
Beats Pro - Buy now on the Apple Store

Beats by Dr. Dre is now part of Apple.
Shop the Beats collection on the Apple Store.

Beats Pro
Beats Pro
Calculated based on filtering:
4.7 / 5
93% of Reviewers recommend this product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 847 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Sound & Build Quality These cans produce excellent sound, highlighting nuances you may not have heard on your music. Bass is deep and full, excellent for modern music. The only negative on the sound is other headphones I use produce more "airy" "open" sound (Sennheiser HD580 and AKG K1000)Build quality seems to be excellent and solid (these are replacing Dre Studios that fell apart after less than 1 year but had great sound). While these headphones are very efficient compared to other pro cans, to really appreciate their sound a portable headphone amp makes a big difference versus just plugging it into your portable MP3 player. I've been listening to my Zune using a Meier Corda Move. If you're already investing over [$] in these headphones you may as well think about getting a small decent amp that can be had for half the headphone's price.Fit is totally subjective. In my case I wear a medium size Motorcycle helmet and these headphones are's easy to see how listeners with large or extra large heads find them uncomfortable. For me they are OK.I use them around the house and would take them on a long trip to use at my destination, not on an airplane (they are too loud and not designed as noise canceling headphones). December 10, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but... I think it was not a bad choice. December 13, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by 100% Awesome I was originally planning on getting the Studios, but once I heard the Pro's at a [...] I realized that listening to a large range of music is definitely better with the Pro's as the Studio's tend to have over large bass which can muddy out the mids and highs. I listen to everything from classical to hip-hop and with the Pro's everything that comes on blows my mind with the loud clearness of the bass and the crisp and clear mids and highs. Another huge thing that made the price (which is steep) worth it for me was the build quality, these things are literally indestructable. All metal construction even to the ear cups is a real plus, I feel like these will last me many years. December 18, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over-priced but nice Really, I love these headphones. The sound is incredibly nice, especially if you listen to music with strong bass. The bass isn't too overpowering and you do get to hear mids and highs as well. They do take some getting used to. I have to say comfort is their weak point. They tend to hurt my ears after about an hour of wear, especially if I'm wearing my glasses while reading. Without glasses, I can wear with no issues. The ear cups would be bigger and deeper. My ears do touch the internal "speaker" if I don't adjust the headset. Again, I have had these for about a month and over time, the comfort has gotten better.I think you have to decide whether you want to spend [$] for these or go with a cheaper price pair with the same or better quality. I didn't pay full price for these, so from my POV, these were definitely worth the price I paid. December 25, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by pro's good headphones but way over priced December 28, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by little to over hyped The sound in these headphones are amazing, but i cant keep them on for a straight hour because of how heavy and uncomfortable they feel to me. December 28, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by This headset ownez Well its just easy to set up, so there's no problem about that. The sounds obviously is the best thing about this headset. I've never heard sound any clearer and i have bose headset, earplugs. It has an enriched sound that goes good along with the bass wheter you have high or low tones. So it's not like other headset that focuses on only one feature of the sound while neglecting the other sound aspects. It has a real good instrument seperation, so you'll hear every single instrument very clear. Only thing about the sound is when you listen to rock or any other kind of instrumental genre song and you set the volume to loud, it's not gonna play like when you have it on medium volume. And after few hours your ears can start to hurt a little if you have sensitive ears. But other then that, it's the best headphone I've ever had January 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by First pair of many to come I love these headphones. They have a great weight which is a big deal when it comes to quality construction. I have very few problems with the Pro's but there are some minor issues. I am a big fan of the hard touring case that comes with the studio's and some other headphones but the pro's come with only a thick soft case. Also, the plush ear cups and headband feel nice and soft but almost to the point that they would tear with the slightest scratch. I am happy with every other aspect of the Beats Pro's and would recommend them to everyone who can afford them. January 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by amazing quality I use it with my laptop and iphone, really exceptional product quality but travel case could have been made better and optional ipod/iphone controls support will be good January 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great!! great absoulutely loving them! February 14, 2011
  • 2015-11-27 T06:58:36.556-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-65, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_847, tr_847
  • loc_en_US, sid_beats-pro, prod, sort_default
<<prev 63 64 65 66 67 ... 81 next>>