Beats Pro

The headphones used to mix in every major studio.

  • Clear highs and deep lows for premium sound quality
  • Rotating earcups to hear the sound around you
  • Durable housing and cushioned headband for long hours in the studio
  • Share what you're hearing through dual audio ports with DaisyChain™ connection
  • Take calls and control music with RemoteTalk™ cable*
  • (*Compatible with iOS devices. Functionality may vary by device.)

Product Actions

$399.95rignt arrow image
Beats Pro - Buy now on the Apple Store

Beats by Dr. Dre is now part of Apple.
Shop the Beats collection on the Apple Store.

Beats Pro
Beats Pro
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 825 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome i use it everyday and i love it.i love how the music is like in my head always.the price is a little overrated but its worth it. November 15, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by They sound nice, but UNCOMFORTABLE They sound amazing. I dj and they are really good. Way better sound than the pioneer hdj-2000, but they are not as comfortable. 2 vinyl headband feels cheap like is going to rip, could have went with the leather. 3 The adjusters for the headband part just slip the dont hold. November 16, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Sound I'm not a Dj, or a musician just a everyday music lover I do feel that the sound quality is superb but you will have to take them off at least every ten minutes they fit a lot tighter on you ear so they get a little painful. But if you think about it Dj's pop them on-and-off or in this case spin them so maybe they aren't so bad in that case, but for casual use such as: airplane rides, college student use, and just at home chilling they will make make your ears feel a little tender. November 21, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Perfect The sound in these headphones would put many sets of speakers to shame - the Dr. Dre sound is not hype - it is truly remarkable and unsurpassed. The quality of the pros is amazing - no plastic in sight, only brushed metal which looks and feels great. The swivel-cup design is absolutely amazing - very useful. My only complaint is the comfort: they are somewhat tight and the circular ear cups are no where as near as comfortable as over-the-ear headphones with the traditional oval-shaped ear cups. It bears restating that the sound fidelity (from the bass, through the mid and high registers) is truly unsurpassed. November 21, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great sound if you're looking for great sound this might be the headphone you'd want. it is comfortable for me,but it's a little heavy. some people said that these headphones are not comfortable,but i think it depends on the shape and size on your head. you will feel tired after wearing them for a while because of the weight,but you'll get used to it. to the pros has a clearer sound than the studios,the studios had more punch to the bass which sometimes can over power the other sounds. The build quality on the pros are much better than the studios, studios are made with plastic that makes it feels cheap for a [$]headphones. the only things i hate about the pros is the cheap vinyl and cheap carrying case. but this is meant to be a professional headphones worn in studios,so we can't really blame them for not giving a better case. November 30, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Sound & Build Quality These cans produce excellent sound, highlighting nuances you may not have heard on your music. Bass is deep and full, excellent for modern music. The only negative on the sound is other headphones I use produce more "airy" "open" sound (Sennheiser HD580 and AKG K1000)Build quality seems to be excellent and solid (these are replacing Dre Studios that fell apart after less than 1 year but had great sound). While these headphones are very efficient compared to other pro cans, to really appreciate their sound a portable headphone amp makes a big difference versus just plugging it into your portable MP3 player. I've been listening to my Zune using a Meier Corda Move. If you're already investing over [$] in these headphones you may as well think about getting a small decent amp that can be had for half the headphone's price.Fit is totally subjective. In my case I wear a medium size Motorcycle helmet and these headphones are tight...it's easy to see how listeners with large or extra large heads find them uncomfortable. For me they are OK.I use them around the house and would take them on a long trip to use at my destination, not on an airplane (they are too loud and not designed as noise canceling headphones). December 10, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but... I think it was not a bad choice. December 13, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by 100% Awesome I was originally planning on getting the Studios, but once I heard the Pro's at a [...] I realized that listening to a large range of music is definitely better with the Pro's as the Studio's tend to have over large bass which can muddy out the mids and highs. I listen to everything from classical to hip-hop and with the Pro's everything that comes on blows my mind with the loud clearness of the bass and the crisp and clear mids and highs. Another huge thing that made the price (which is steep) worth it for me was the build quality, these things are literally indestructable. All metal construction even to the ear cups is a real plus, I feel like these will last me many years. December 18, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over-priced but nice Really, I love these headphones. The sound is incredibly nice, especially if you listen to music with strong bass. The bass isn't too overpowering and you do get to hear mids and highs as well. They do take some getting used to. I have to say comfort is their weak point. They tend to hurt my ears after about an hour of wear, especially if I'm wearing my glasses while reading. Without glasses, I can wear with no issues. The ear cups would be bigger and deeper. My ears do touch the internal "speaker" if I don't adjust the headset. Again, I have had these for about a month and over time, the comfort has gotten better.I think you have to decide whether you want to spend [$] for these or go with a cheaper price pair with the same or better quality. I didn't pay full price for these, so from my POV, these were definitely worth the price I paid. December 25, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by pro's good headphones but way over priced December 28, 2010
  • 2015-04-18T07:59:47.404-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-65, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_825, tr_825
  • loc_en_US, sid_beats-pro, prod, sort_default
<<prev 63 64 65 66 67 ... 80 next>>