Beats Pro

The headphones used to mix in every major studio.

Beats Pro headphones are designed for sound engineers, musicians, and those who take sound seriously. They’re the headphones that artists like Will.i.am use in the studio, and are designed to deliver the same level of emotion and power the artist originally intended.

Product Actions

$399.95 $359.95rignt arrow image
Beats Pro - Buy now on the Apple Store

Beats by Dr. Dre is now part of Apple.
Shop the Beats collection on the Apple Store.

Beats Pro
Beats Pro
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 807 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Beats Headphones I have had multiple pair of over the head Beats headphones ; Mixr's, Studio's, Studio 2.0, Wireless Studio's, and now Pro's. Pros: Audio Quality, Great Durability, Flip Back Earcups, Aluminum Build, Noise Canceling, No Batteries Cons: Uncomfortable after a long hearing period, Carrying pouch needs to be same as Studio's or Excecutives. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by READ THIS BEFORE YOU BUY!!! After enjoying my beats studios for a year, I decided to finally upgrade to the pros and see what they were about. Like most people, I thought the price was much and if I was going to put down 400 plus dollars, I was going to do my homework. While it would have been easier to read the so-called, consumer reports, I believed I would be better served reading reviews from those who own them. For about a month I read many reviews from this site; some were good others were bad. After reading a fair amount of each side and thinking it over, I finally bought a pair. I am happy to say I am in love with them and am having no problems with them. I don't find them to be heavy as I wear them daily and listen to them often. The sound quality kills my studios and gives all of my music new life! As far as the price, you get what you paid for and i paid for 430 dollars for beautiful sound and excellent quality. I have no regrets and am thinking about buying the detox headphones down the line. I disagree with those who say these aren't worth the money spent because from where I'm standing, I paid for excellence and I got it. I only wish they made subs and speakers for aftermarket car audio freaks like me, I sure would pay for it too!!! May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great headphones I originally bought the studios when they were first released to use them for my audio engineering work and loved them, recently bought the lil wayne edition pros and im pleased with them and would definitely recommend the pros to others, they are more of a DJ style headphone but still offer great sound quality and have a clean look Happy with my purchase October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are great headohones! Sound quality: unless you are a complete audiophile that has heard other expensive very high quality headphones, chances are you will love the sound of these headphones. They are clear loud and have awesome bass, however not too much were it drowns out highs or mids giving you a well rounded sound. If you only listen to more sophisticated music with little bass and more highs, then these probably are not your first choice but are still good for this purpose. Comfortability: they have large over ear styled and very cushioned ear cups. Same for the headband, it is very cushioned and wider so the weight of these headphones is distributed well. They are fairly tight and heavy so they can hurt after hours of staight listening. However you can get used to the feeling so you can use them for very long periods of time. If you usually dont listen for more than like an hour or so, then there is definitely no issues here. Durability: these headphones are made of metal and leather so they are very high quality and very durable. They are built to last and they will. Design/features: they are one of the best looking headphones on the market, having a cool and fashionabale look they are awesome. The design is great on everything! The ear cups rotate up so they are right under the headband, this way they are relatively compact and also give you the ability to flip up one ear cup while they are on so you can hear around you and your music. Eliminating the need th take them off. They also have dual jacks which is convenient and allows you to dazy chain. The cables are literally some of the best! It comes with one shorter cable for average listening and a longer one with a coil and this cord can twist when plugged in and then it is locked in so it wont be pulled out if it is pulled on some. These come with a pouch which looks great and protects them from stains and scratches but doesnt protect them from being crushed or dropped. I would have liked to see them come with a nicer actuall hard shell case like the one that comes with the mixrs. This is a minor down fall but is not a huge deal. You can get decent hard shell cases that they fit well in, i personally am looking into getting one for when they are in my backpack or duffle bag, then i know they are safe. Overall these are very nice and i wuality headohones that i really like and would recomend! November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Believe the hype guys The sound quality is unrivalled from any bose or skullcandy headphones i ever used.complete sound isolation,bass that would blow your socks off & clarity especially with songs you're familiar with.pricetag can't be justified but far better quality than it's predecessor the studios.exceptional build quality & will stand the test of time.timeless December 26, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great quality, comfort, style ok, alot of reviews here. if you have the money these are the best heaphones you can buy. not as good as the solos for on the go but for anything else they are fine. great noise cancelling. heavy but in a good sturdy way. uncomfortable after 2 hours of wearing. i have tried all headphones and they are really tough and they have great sound quality from rap, jazz, blues, hip-hop to rock. the bass can be overpowering but after half an hour you are used to it and when you listen to music even through seinnheisers or recording gear the quality of the beats surpasses it and they are half the cost. although they are pricey they have a good thick cable that doesn't break even if jammed in stuff. also the dual input is good when mates want to listen to your music as you dont have to take the headphones off. i do find the heaphones acqward to wear in public as they are big but they are so worth it and all my mates are jealous. overall brilliant. the best heaphones ever and i do audio recording and i ahve friends that dj and they say that they are best for clubbing. try them on at a store and be blown away. look for the right price though i paid [$] for mine at heathrow airport on my way back to aus. February 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Highly Reccomended I had just gone out to get a nice set of Solo Edition Beats by Dr.Dre but their were none, so i decided to spend another hundred on Pro's. They are Very good, a good construction. I really like the style in general, simple yet very stylish. The Bass is wonderful I reccomend this to music loves all around the world, although the price is a bit to much for it I do reccomend it if you want a pair of headphones that look very cool. As I write this Im using it to listen to music at this very moment, I still love it. The things I dont like about Dre Beats are that they are Expensive and your ears get a bit hot although thats good if your outside, I wouldnt know that yet because im just inside my hosue writing this review :D Otherwise, I reccomend it and I rate it 4.5-5 Stars. December 25, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I love how Beats Pro, is made out of stainless-steel, therefore it is more durable than the previous models. The disk drives are even bigger, so the bass, trebles, and high pitch sounds are super clear. No Batteries required, unlike the studios. The sound cancelation is pretty decent. Also this new feature of daisy-chaining is just amazing, now I'm not sure if i would use that often, but it's pretty neat. Now it is quite heavy, due to the material, but the paddings and cushioning, when you wear them, you won't notice it at all. Overall I would say it these headphones are just simply amazing, very well made, and definitely worth the upgrade from the studios. December 26, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Amazing sound quality and extremely comfortable!! I absolutely love my pro series. Thanx December 26, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek look, professional sound. Casual use, incredible sound, looks great, love everything about it. December 26, 2010
<<prev 56 57 58 59 60 ... 79 next>>