Beats Mixr

Lightweight and powerful. Built for DJs.

Details

David Guetta challenged Beats by Dr. Dre to create the perfect set of world-class ear cups. One year and thousands of prototypes later, we’re proud to present one of the lightest, loudest, and most durable headphones ever.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
$ 249.95rignt arrow image
1
Beats Mixr
Beats Mixr

Related Products and Accessories

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 536 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by are great headphones and the sound is incredible the bass sound is the best, although if neglected long can broker. the betters dj headphones so to summarize so amazing they are asa mini version of the pro August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Fresh everthing This are just the best you will fall in love with this the day you get them. Only thing i did not like was it does not have as much bass as i thought it would of, but don't worry they still give a big bass sound is volume is above 70% August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great look I got mine yesterday but there was paint on the inside that was chipped 1/2 star loss but then I put them on and they sound wonderful the only con I have here is the comfort of these things they will strain your brain loss of 1/2 stars I leave these with 4 stars I really like the design of these things job well done beats I aplaud you :) September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great sound accessible to everyone! The beats mixr headphones are by far the best ones I've owned yet. I'm no sound professional, much less a DJ, but I love quality sound in my ears. The bass is amazingly deep, the lows mediums and highs are all there and it makes no doubt to me that if anyone out there puts these on, they'll fall in love with the quality of sound! I would actually recommend listening to 320Kbps MP3s, or high quality encoded music with these :) The design is obviously very accomplished, as well. I got them black and they look great, but again I like simplicity so funky green or cyan would not be appropriate for me. However, there is a major downside to all the good things above, which I stupidly disregarded before purchasing these headphones... It's comfort. The beats mixr are fine for the first ten minutes, quite uncomfortable the next ten, and after a mere half hour of uninterrupted use, they start to actually hurt. So much so that you'll most likely have to take them off for a few minutes to give your head a break... They are extremely tight on the ears, and could no doubt use a bit of extra padding on top of the head. If like me you wear glasses, don't even think about wearing them at the same time as the beats mixr, because the back of your ears will start to hurt like crazy from the glasses branches being squeezed so tight against your skull! All in all a great purchase even though quite pricey for the level of comfort... September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by AMAZING SOUND These headphones have amazing sound quality, heavy bass, and great sound the only thing that they really need to improve is in the comfort, you can only wear them for about an hour other than that they really hurt your ears but other than that these headphones are really good and i suggest getting them. If you want some crazy bass heavy songs i perfer bassnector or excision. So get out there and buy you a pear if these headphones September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is really good. The headphones are really good they sound really good. Not all that comfortable but very durable. And has good bass in it. And being a hip-hop fan I like that alot. I recommend these headphones. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by AMAZING.. except.. i got these beats mixr 3 days ago and i absolutely love them. they fit my head and it is very comfortable. i like how you can turn one side of the headphones back so you can hear whats going on around you. but when i put both headphones on my ear its like im in a different world. i dont hear anyone around me and the sound is amazing. the bass is right where i like it. there is only one problem.. the right side of the headphone where you put the size for your head is loose so it moves on its own but the left side you can feel the click-bump when you move it up or down. the right side is loose and it was like that when i bought it. but other then that i definetely recommend beats mixr. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pressure behind ears I just recently bought the black mixr's and quickly realized that they aren't the most comfortable headphones out there. I work out for several hours at a time and they start to hurt behind and the top of your ears. I have a fairly small head and they are still really tight for me but I recommend them if you are looking for good headphones for wearing short periods of time. I would not recommend the mixr's if the main thing you want is bass. Mixr's are very loud, have good sound of treble and you can really hear the vocals of your music but not big on bass. Studio's have great bass if that's what your looking for, only down side is they are bigger and you have to charge them. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strongly built in both build and sound but get a warranty if available at purchase I've had the white ones for almost a year and I haven't had ANY problems with them (except for some comfort issue) only up until now. The sliders for the ear cups begins to wear down and so it doesn't lock in place anymore, as well as the swivel joints. There is no more locking jerk whenever it get to a certain point in the swivel range. But most importantly, the head band is just plastic. A hard plastic but still plastic, no metal band. Over time, the plastic developed some hairline cracks that were faint but visible. I thought nothing of it, assuming there was a metal band inside to reinforce it....nope, I was wrong. Today just taking them off my neck, the head band snapped clean in half!!!!!! The speakers and the cable running through it are still fine, but now they no longer sit right on my head. Rendering them useless....I was hoping to get another 2-3 years on them, but sadly due to today's events that will no longer be possible. This is really upsetting considering how much I spent on them and how much I loved them. I will be calling beats tomorrow to see what they can do for me. I still love the product, I just hope this is a rare enough occasion and I can get reimbursed. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Sound but... The Beat Mixr headphones have great sound quality but the comfort is just not there, the cushions are very stiff coming from owning a pair of Beat Solo HD headphones. Overall it hurts your ears after wearing for about 20-30 minutes, but other than that very good quality and great headphones October 28, 2013
<<prev 42 43 44 45 46 ... 52 next>>