Beats Mixr

Lightweight and powerful. Built for DJs.
586

  • Powerful sound
  • Rotating earcups to hear the sound around you
  • Share what you're hearing through dual audio ports with DaisyChain™ connection
  • Take calls and control music with RemoteTalk™ cable*
  • (*Compatible with iOS devices. Functionality may vary by device.)

Product Actions

$249.95rignt arrow image
Beats Mixr - Buy now on the Apple Store

Beats by Dr. Dre is now part of Apple.
Shop the Beats collection on the Apple Store.

Beats Mixr
Beats Mixr
PRODUCT REVIEWS
Calculated based on filtering:
4.4 / 5
586 REVIEWS
88% of Reviewers recommend this product
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 655 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by No great features. My with 50 charac. limit The mixr is a very standard headphone. You can get similar quality without the expensive price anywhere. My issues were that the mixr do not glow in the dark, not even with a black light! The false info in press releases about this unit is sooo misleading. Secondly, the headphones sit so tightly on the head, I have to take them off after 15min. of wearing them. Next, there are no nice words that I can say about the quality of sound/bass. If you want some standard headphones, you can purchase them for $50 and less. I will be returning these for the Studios ( which I have previously owned). If the item would have at least glowed in the dark, I would have stuck with it :( June 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great style probaly the best for it but the comfort.... Look when I saw these beats I thought they looked the best I was so exited to get the neon ones. When I opened the case I saw everything was great but when I tried them one I was so sad to find out that they are uncomfortable, the sound is great,it sounds great no sound leak but i can't wear these headphones for twenty minutes. I really wished they would of made it more comfortable. For people with big ears like me you should rather get the studios or the pros because the mixrs are great but they are meant for people with small ears 7.9 Out of 10 July 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My names walter white Beats are the greatest... "Just let me be great" -Jay Z August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by good till they lasted The headphones sound great, look great, but they only lasted a year. I walked around with them around my neck and wore on my head when I listened to music typical stuff they would get dropped but nothing brutal. So i bought these on cyber Monday 2012 and just a couple of days ago the headband snaps. I was really upset the wire is fine but the plastic just gave and there is evidence of the wear on the other side of them as well December 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very uncomfortable for any listening longer than 15 minutes way to tight, and don't fit over the ear, they sit right on your ear. So you can't wear them longer than like 15 minutes. December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amazing pair of cans but... I will start off by saying that I LOVE all of the Beats products and have 4 headphones along with 2 speakers. These Mixrs were definitely my favorite however mysteriously the left cup has started to give out recently. I have always recommended Beats to my friends and family. And have always been blown away at the quality. However for the costs of these headphones and the fact that I have had them over a year, the blowing of a speaker is unacceptable. I hope that this is something that can be fixed. December 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfort Even after stretching like recommend, the beats mixrs are still so tight and uncomfortable after about ten minutes of use. I can't really enjoy the full use of my beats at this point because of the discomfort. I received it as a Christmas gift… I was wondering if I could exchange them for he Beats Solo HD instead? January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is one reason I don't like Beats OK, first thing: this is literally the worst headphone page I have EVER seen. This page tells me that the Mixrs are loud, stylish, and durable... that's it. The two most important elements for a headphone are sound and comfort, then you can work on the specs. If you don't mention the first two, you are setting yourself up for failure. You are pretty lucky that you're company is constantly advertised to the weak-minded, because the would not fly for any other company. Also, these aren't even as loud as they claim to be. Any portable headphones has an impedance of 32 Ohm's or lower. To my ears, the Seinheiser Momentums sound better, and can get louder. While I will agree that they are stylish and durable, you can get better. These headphones honestly sound dull and lifeless to me. In conclusion: If you like what the Mixrs (or any Beats product) has to offer, try some of V-Moda's products instead. October 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The headphones cause major discomfort The design of the headphones puts too much pressure on your ears causing them to hurt after 10 mins of listening to music. To think I would've had a nice pair of headphones that fit comfortably after spending over $200 on. Now I'm out $200 and stuck with headphones that cause way too much pain when listening to music. December 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by main cable broke after 3 months of use As these headphones a made for dj's u would of thought that the cable and main headphone would be resilient to some wear and tear but obviously not. The sound is loud and crisp but when the cable broke he sound was fuzzy and took a while to start. July 24, 2015
  • 2016-02-09 T07:10:09.795-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-55, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_655, tr_655
  • loc_en_US, sid_beats-mixr, prod, sort_default
<<prev 53 54 55 56 57 ... 60 next>>