Beats Mixr

Lightweight and powerful. Built for DJs.

  • Powerful sound
  • Rotating earcups to hear the sound around you
  • Share what you're hearing through dual audio ports with DaisyChain™ connection
  • Take calls and control music with RemoteTalk™ cable*
  • (*Compatible with iOS devices. Functionality may vary by device.)

Product Actions

$249.95rignt arrow image
Beats Mixr - Buy now on the Apple Store

Beats by Dr. Dre is now part of Apple.
Shop the Beats collection on the Apple Store.

Beats Mixr
Beats Mixr
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 619 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amazing Sound quality, but INCOMFORTABLE the sound quality in these headphones are awesome. Great Bass and Clear sound. but the ear cups feel like rocks on my ear. I can barely put these on for a couple minutes without my ears turning red. You'll need a hat to make these headphones a little more comfortable July 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good sound, terrible feeling. When I first put on these beats I was amazed how uncomfortable they were. I tried stretching them out, but that didn't do the trick. But, I have to say, the sound is the best out of the collection. Next time you make beats, make the ear cups looser, there to stiff. They only felt comfortable if I wore a hat, but I don't where hats around the house, so it didn't help a lot. Over all, the quality is outstanding, but feeling is terrible. July 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Amazing sound, durability, and design but comfort is very poor:( I was very impressed at how awesome these sound. just enough bass, not too much, and not less. i love the design, my orange pair have the matte finish which is great, because the flashy plastic that the old studios and solo hd's have are fingerprint magnets!! These headphones are very durable, The headband is pretty solid and the adjustable ear cups are made of aluminum which is obviously durable. why i give a 2 star is because the comfort is horrendous... if you have them on for over 30 min, they will kill your ears. i hope they try to fix this because i think it's just unbearable. the ear-cups press very hard to your ears and basically smash them into your head. and if you have the headphones adjusted to the smallest setting for your head the aluminum adjustment bars will jab into your temple which is very uncomfortable. overall you'll only be able to wear these things for short periods of time :( August 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I wouldn't buy them if I knew what I know now. I bought these for the simple fact that they were hot pink (and supposed to be amazing!)- I know, not the best reason to buy headphones! First, the sound is incredible! Other than that I have nothing great to say about them. They are EXTREMELY uncomfortable after wearing for about 30 minutes to an hour. I specifically asked the rep at the store if these were compatible with my Samsung Galaxy S3, he assured me they were! NO THEY'RE NOT! I cannot answer/talk any phone calls. I also can't pause, play, or skip songs with the little mic/control. I looked into getting a different pair but I don't think they are worth the $$$, too many Cons. September 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent Sound. **Terribly UNCOMFORTABLE.** first of all i'm a big fan of the Beats headphones, the design, the sound quality and literally everything about them. i had the Tour, Solo and the old Studio (which i used the most & was totally in love with). but last year i lost my Studio headphones at the airport and shortly after the Solo just started making weird noises so i went to where i bought them and they got them replaced for me with the Mixr (i had to pay extra 110$ though), and again: Excellent quality and brilliant design. but after half an hour or so of wearing them they start to hurt really bad. so now they're on the shelf all day. i can't use them anymore, because i like to listen to music while studying - and it is not possible anymore. i just regret every dollar i spent and i'm just going to buy the new Studio headphones, because they rock. but the Mixr headphones are just one big disappointment. October 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay I bought my beats mixr about one and a half years ago. The sound is really fantastic. Two sound engineers listed to music with my headset on and they were surprised about quality. The band is very comfortable and it was never a problem to keep the mixr on for more than a few hours. The only thing I had to get replaced after a few months was the headphone jack. Although I was pretty happy with my headphones I'm am looking for another. The band snapped a couple of weeks ago for no apparent reason. I'm thinking of buying the same headset again, because the sound is so great and the headphone is very comfortable. I am a little bit disappointed, but we had a good run. November 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great, but....... These headphones are superb, no doubt. They are by far the best sounding, and in my opinion, best looking pair of Beats Headphones on the market. The only problem is that the metal inside the headband is much too stiff. And I have found the stretching overnight idea to be unsuccessful. Also, at least on my headphones, one earcup is significantly quieter than the other. And I have double checked this by flipping the headphones around so that the left earcup goes to the right ear and vise versa. I have owned these headphones for about 1year, however i have had multiple replacements in the past due to speaker problems, and the daisy chain feature does not function properly anymore. Please fix this! November 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by uncomfortable It is a really really good headphone, but it is uncomfortable i just wear it on for like 15 minutes and my ears start getting hurt. please upgrade this. April 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by POORLY DESIGNED & UNCOMFORTABLE GREAT SOUND. GREAT LOOKS, POOR DESIGN IN THE HEADBAND OR CUP PLACEMENT AS THESE HURT YOUR EARS AFTER A SHORT TIME OF USE. THERE SEEMS TO BE NO SWEET SPOT YOU CAN PLACE THEM FOR COMFORT. I AM A SMALL PERSON, UNCOMFORTABLE AFTER A COUPLE OF SONGS. MY WIFE IS SMALL, ALSO UNCOMFORTABLE TO HER AS WELL. I READ MANY REVIEWS OF THESE MIX'R HEADPHONES ON STORE SITES AND THESE MIXR'S SEEM TO HAVE THIS PROBLEM FOR LOTS OF PEOPLE. I AM NOW TRYING THE SOLO 2'S. LETS HOPE THEY ARE COMFORTABLE BECAUSE GOOD LOOKS AND PRETTY COLORS ARE WORTHLESS IF YOU CAN'T WEAR THEM IN COMFORT. APPLE'S INVOLVEMENT HAS BROUGHT BEAUTIFUL DESIGN TO THE CASES AS WELL AS HEADPHONES. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by These headphones hurt! I bought these headphones for Christmas, I thought they were awesome, I was wrong. They're on ear, which means they don't cover your ear. After 30-60 min of wearing them, my ears hurt so much, I couldn't even touch them without pain. I wanted to return them, but I waited to long, so now i'm stuck with them, and i'm not spending another $300. March 2, 2013
  • 2015-05-23T09:05:37.159-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-55, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_619, tr_619
  • loc_en_US, sid_beats-mixr, prod, sort_default
<<prev 53 54 55 56 57 58 next>>