Beats Mixr

Lightweight and powerful. Built for DJs.
586

  • Powerful sound
  • Rotating earcups to hear the sound around you
  • Share what you're hearing through dual audio ports with DaisyChain™ connection
  • Take calls and control music with RemoteTalk™ cable*
  • (*Compatible with iOS devices. Functionality may vary by device.)

Product Actions

$249.95rignt arrow image
Beats Mixr - Buy now on the Apple Store

Beats by Dr. Dre is now part of Apple.
Shop the Beats collection on the Apple Store.

Beats Mixr
Beats Mixr
PRODUCT REVIEWS
Calculated based on filtering:
4.4 / 5
586 REVIEWS
88% of Reviewers recommend this product
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 656 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by uncomfortable I bought these for my boyfriend for an early valentine's present as he has been eyeing them a long time from [@]. The construction is nice along with the whole packaging. However after listening to them for over 30 minutes he complained of the pressure and giving him a headache. We ended up returning them that day, I was sad because I knew he wanted them so long and then he was disappointed by the fit. Sound quality was awesome. Need to be more comfortable and not have all the pressure where it meets the ears. February 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good sound, bad quality I bought this a year ago.It started to show some weird cracks on top, must be the weather. but the sound was good, just need to add a little more soundproof. April 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's good, but not great. In all honesty, the mixrs are not as fantastic as they are made out to be. I used to have the solos in green before an accident with a tractor. After that I figured I would try the mixrs. After reading other reviews from a variety of sites, I bought them. They are more flexible and durable than the solos. Although they get tight and uncomfortable around the ear area after a while. I read reviews about people who were complaining about the same thing but ignored it. Also, the sound is not as good as the solos. The solos I thought were much better. Despite the drawbacks of the mixrs, I'm not going to return them. May 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good headphones, but break fast I got my mixrs for my birthday, however I got them with a broken cable. Now, a half year later they begin to fall apart and the sound quality is beginning to be bad (for its standard). Now I use my dj cable to listen music with my phone, however now the dj cable is also breaking. Very bad durabilit. Not happy May 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks Great, Sounds Great, Feels Terrible I seriously thought that this was going to be my one and only Beats headset - turned out to be just my first. My Mixr feels so uncomfortable and crushes my head it's not even funny. First time I tried it on I was like oh wow! This is gonna be great, and don't get me wrong, the sound is very deep and very good. Unfortunately the comfort of these Beats are so bad, I really wish I never bought them - your ears will get very hot, you will end up moving them alot to feel anywhere near good and I really just do not think this was a good enough built product. I would highly recommend the Studio, their more expensive for a reason. July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great headphones, but for this price, you'd expect some more comfort, and the remote talk to work. Only two problems I had with these are pretty common, from what I've been reading around the internet. First is comfort. You cannot wear these for more than 30 minutes without them hurting your ear. Since I commute daily for over 2 hours, big problem for me. Second is the remote cable. I use it with the iphone 5, and tested it with an iphone 4, and an ipad 2. Same result: while palying music, the remote does not work, fast forwarding tracks instead of changing them, and sometimes skipping 4, 5, 10 tracks for no reason. I had to use the longer cable, which is not ideal either, because it's 6 feet long, very weird to put all the leftover cable in my pocket. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beats br dre Good everything but they hurt your head no matter how high or how low the volume is so I probably wouldn't get them get solo hd matte black came out last month :) December 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great but little bugs ruin it the headphones are not balanced what i keen is that they where not the same volume in the ears also very uncomfortable after 45 minutes my ears are toast December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by few things bad I love the look and sound. But the comfort is bad just putting them on hurts my ears after just ten minutes my ears are red. I just can't stand putting them on. But I do recommend beats executive. January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great headphone....but a few problems I received the neon orange beats mixrs this past Christmas and I have to admit that they sound pretty good. But I have began to notice that the white cord that is attached to the headband is falling off. I was pretty disappointed bc they had nice quality. I am regretting that I got these instead of the new beats studios. I would recommend the studios to everyone! January 10, 2014
  • 2016-02-10 T07:31:18.928-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-53, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_656, tr_656
  • loc_en_US, sid_beats-mixr, prod, sort_default
<<prev 51 52 53 54 55 ... 60 next>>