Beats Mixr

Lightweight and powerful. Built for DJs.

  • Powerful sound
  • Rotating earcups to hear the sound around you
  • Share what you're hearing through dual audio ports with DaisyChain™ connection
  • Take calls and control music with RemoteTalk™ cable*
  • (*Compatible with iOS devices. Functionality may vary by device.)

Product Actions

$249.95rignt arrow image
Beats Mixr - Buy now on the Apple Store

Beats by Dr. Dre is now part of Apple.
Shop the Beats collection on the Apple Store.

Beats Mixr
Beats Mixr
Calculated based on filtering:
4.4 / 5
89% of Reviewers recommend this product
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 635 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent headphone! worth the money! i have the Black Mixr headphones, i bought them like 10 months ago and i'm still being amazed by the sound it produces, it's incredibly loud, and i'm really hearing things i haven't heard before in the music i listen. But there are some downsides on the headphone. it is a little tight on your ears, it might annoy some people. (not in my case) the paint on the edges is scratching off a little bit. i do also have some problems with it. There is a little crack on the left side of the headband. So now it doesn't fit perfectly on my head anymore. and well the wires... the daisy chain wire is broken from the inside, it only works properly if i hold it in a certain angle which is very annoying. but overall! it's an awesome pice of technology! yes i would recommend other people to buy this headphone! October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pressure behind ears I just recently bought the black mixr's and quickly realized that they aren't the most comfortable headphones out there. I work out for several hours at a time and they start to hurt behind and the top of your ears. I have a fairly small head and they are still really tight for me but I recommend them if you are looking for good headphones for wearing short periods of time. I would not recommend the mixr's if the main thing you want is bass. Mixr's are very loud, have good sound of treble and you can really hear the vocals of your music but not big on bass. Studio's have great bass if that's what your looking for, only down side is they are bigger and you have to charge them. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strongly built in both build and sound but get a warranty if available at purchase I've had the white ones for almost a year and I haven't had ANY problems with them (except for some comfort issue) only up until now. The sliders for the ear cups begins to wear down and so it doesn't lock in place anymore, as well as the swivel joints. There is no more locking jerk whenever it get to a certain point in the swivel range. But most importantly, the head band is just plastic. A hard plastic but still plastic, no metal band. Over time, the plastic developed some hairline cracks that were faint but visible. I thought nothing of it, assuming there was a metal band inside to reinforce it....nope, I was wrong. Today just taking them off my neck, the head band snapped clean in half!!!!!! The speakers and the cable running through it are still fine, but now they no longer sit right on my head. Rendering them useless....I was hoping to get another 2-3 years on them, but sadly due to today's events that will no longer be possible. This is really upsetting considering how much I spent on them and how much I loved them. I will be calling beats tomorrow to see what they can do for me. I still love the product, I just hope this is a rare enough occasion and I can get reimbursed. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Sound but... The Beat Mixr headphones have great sound quality but the comfort is just not there, the cushions are very stiff coming from owning a pair of Beat Solo HD headphones. Overall it hurts your ears after wearing for about 20-30 minutes, but other than that very good quality and great headphones October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great sound but....... my mixr's have great sound but after an hour or two they give me great pains on the rime of my ears. November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great headphone I had these headphones for a year and a half but the headband snapped on me. I originally bought it at best buy. They Said that I can't return them because they don't replace headphones with broken headbands. The sound on them sound amazing and nothing inside broke on me. November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks good, but falls apart I love these headphones, even though after twenty minutes my ears start to hurt, but its worth the pain. One problem i have is the red band connecting the speakers to the headband inside is coming off, everytime it comes off i have to put pressure on it to put i back in its place, i have to keep repeating this process daily, looks likes you guys didnt put enough glue on this pair to keep it from moving, November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but some problems My beats mixrs had some problem as the foldable headband is always stuck on my hair causing disturbance November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Must have This headphones are just awesome, but its not too comfy! Good for music and DJ’s November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beats Mixr's sounds is nice , but it need more comfortable I really like heavy sound ,that is why I choose Mixr .But it's not really comfortable .Maybe you can think about "Mixr Wireless" November 15, 2013
  • 2015-10-08T08:08:25.942-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-47, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_635, tr_635
  • loc_en_US, sid_beats-mixr, prod, sort_default
<<prev 45 46 47 48 49 ... 59 next>>