Beats Mixr

Lightweight and powerful. Built for DJs.
586

  • Powerful sound
  • Rotating earcups to hear the sound around you
  • Share what you're hearing through dual audio ports with DaisyChain™ connection
  • Take calls and control music with RemoteTalk™ cable*
  • (*Compatible with iOS devices. Functionality may vary by device.)

Product Actions

$249.95rignt arrow image
Beats Mixr - Buy now on the Apple Store

Beats by Dr. Dre is now part of Apple.
Shop the Beats collection on the Apple Store.

Beats Mixr
Beats Mixr
PRODUCT REVIEWS
Calculated based on filtering:
4.4 / 5
586 REVIEWS
88% of Reviewers recommend this product
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 655 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great headphone I had these headphones for a year and a half but the headband snapped on me. I originally bought it at best buy. They Said that I can't return them because they don't replace headphones with broken headbands. The sound on them sound amazing and nothing inside broke on me. November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Impressed, Better than expected. I got my Neon Blue Mixr's in September for my 14th Birthday. I use them heavily, and they are in pristine condition. The sound is great, excellent Mids, Bass, and Treble. My Mixr's did well with every genre i threw at them: Dubstep, House, EDM, Pop, Rock, and Rap. I mainly listen to EDM, and David Guetta, so these headphones fit my style. They are not the most comfortable for some People, but for me, they don't hurt that much. My head is small, so it doesn't really hurt. These headphones impressed me a lot, as my friends said they weren't good. Very good, I recommend them. A little pricy, ($250 Dollars), but totally worth it. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bass To start off, the bass on these headphones are AMAZING. Very clear sound and not too overpowering. When I bought these, the only concern that I had was comfort. Fortunately, I found that these are perfectly comfortable on my head. I have noticed some people think that the comfort is lacking but I have not experienced that. The only thing that could be improved is the clarity of the actual lyrics, but other than that, the mixrs have great durability, bass, comfort, and design. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I Love its looks! This is the perfect gift for someone looking for cool headphones, they sound ok, because i'm an audiophile and I actually quite like this pair of cans. Comfort is pretty bad though. Sound is Ok. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by love my mixr's love my mixr's. I've had them for a while and they are always handy to have on road-trips. only complaint is that they are pretty tight on the head and hurt after about 30 minutes of wearing. and if you take them off and put them on they just tend to hurt more.other than that they are great May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The powerful headphones for electronic music I love this headphones, this are best headphones than Beats Studio. Very durable, the only thing that i don't like is that are not very comfortable. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE.... AND VERY GREAT HEADPHONES These beats produce great sound and quality. I can hear what most people can't here in regular headphones. I THOUGHT these things were durable though. After only having it since February 2014 it kind of stunk when the headband broke after putting them on. I was very dissapointed and was about to go complain to everyone that beats aren't so good after all. But I called them up to see if I could get a new pair. I was really happy with the customer service and I'm getting a replacement in two weeks! So yea, after that experience with beats i'm totally recommend them to everyone. :D October 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by suggestions I absolutely love my mixrs and have used them every day for over a year. The sound is amazing and you can hear every note perfectly. Recently my left cup has been noticeably softer than my right. It is very annoying and was wondering what I should do. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really Great I can easily say that these headphones are really really nice. I'm the kind of person who does a TON of research before buying things and I came down to these when I was looking for headphones to buy. I wasn't sure on which ones to get but in the end I picked these. Although sometimes they get a little bit tiresome to wear they are still pretty comfortable. The only catch with these headphones is that you are not really able to wear earrings while wearing the headphones because the back gets pushed into the space behind your ear. The sound is really good and clear. The only weird thing that happened to me is that a couple days after I purchased these headphones I saw that there was chipping occurring in the area where one section of the headphone spins to close and become smaller. Other than that I am really happy with the color of the headphones and it looks exactly like the picture online. I wear these while jogging and they stay on my head easily and make it easier to jog because I don't have to constantly fidget with them to get them on my head. All in all I am really happy and would definitely recommend these. June 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has a great design and great features, lacks the comfort of the studios. After having the original studios and then the studio 2.0 I was looking for a set of headphones for when I'm DJing but I also wanted that beats look and quality so the mixr was perfect. The folding ear cups are a great feature that I utilise in all of my sets. I would highly recommend to other DJs out there, however if you are considering these headphones for daily use where you will be wearing them for long periods at a time then these are not the most comfortable. The pressure on your ears is very strong (to block out loud speakers when DJing) but I often have them round my neck or only over one ear so this isn't an issue for me. Overall the quality of strength, design and sound is amazing and I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for beats quality DJ headphones. December 8, 2015
  • 2016-02-05 T06:52:48.274-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-44, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_655, tr_655
  • loc_en_US, sid_beats-mixr, prod, sort_default
<<prev 42 43 44 45 46 ... 60 next>>