Beats Mixr

Lightweight and powerful. Built for DJs.

  • Powerful sound
  • Rotating earcups to hear the sound around you
  • Share what you're hearing through dual audio ports with DaisyChain™ connection
  • Take calls and control music with RemoteTalk™ cable*
  • (*Compatible with iOS devices. Functionality may vary by device.)

Product Actions

$249.95rignt arrow image
Beats Mixr - Buy now on the Apple Store

Beats by Dr. Dre is now part of Apple.
Shop the Beats collection on the Apple Store.

Beats Mixr
Beats Mixr
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 618 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Very Good Pick, One Thing Wrong These are a really great, durable pair of headphones, but the problem is the comfort. The actual inside of the earcups are shallow, causing the hard speakers to be pressed against the cartilage of your ear. A lot of reviews say that discomfort is caused by the headphones being too tight, but it's truly because of the shallow earcups. Having the Mixr's on for a couple of hours seem to hurt and cause some discomfort. I'm not saying these headphones are a bad choice, because they really are a piece of art. The durability and structure on these things are incredible. Mixr's are a great buy, but be sure to factor in the discomfort. May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is very good! I just got the neon blue edition on the 31st of May and I gotta say I love them! Good sound quality, AWESOME design, and great color! It's just that it feels kinda uncomfortable on the ear after a while and I have to take them off. I'm not really trying to say that I'm recommending this product, but if you want something less expensive than studios but more expensive than solo HD than get this product! June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get them if you dont mind the comfort and the price! :) The design is great! It looks really good and cool. The sound is great, but it doesnt have as deep bass as other beats. It is really durable and has a nice case it comes with. The main problem is the comfort of these. After about roughly 45 minutes my ears start hurting and I have to take a break from listening to my music. They are still great headphones but I would wait till the price goes down. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by These are amazing People talk about how much these earphones hert, that's only temporary. when I first got them they hurt like a mother for 2 or 3 days but either my ears magically got tougher or they loosed up. As I toughed through the pain it seemed like the more I wore them the more comfortable they got. Beyond that the sound quality is on par with the pros, with slightly drawn back bass, and because of the design and there tightness sound isolation is way better then any other on-ear beast headphone with the exception of the pros. After breaking in the head phones the only problem I came across is the inside silicone strips that are ment to look like the wire were poorly glued down and began to detach from the headphone. My recommendation is that if your not looking for a specific pair of beats, pick up the Mixrs and you won't be disappointed.(except for the first couple days ;)) June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by They are awesome! The sound is very good, the basses are perfect but they start to hurt my ears after 30 mins. It isn't a big problem but it is still so good. It's the best headphone ever! July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great look I got mine yesterday but there was paint on the inside that was chipped 1/2 star loss but then I put them on and they sound wonderful the only con I have here is the comfort of these things they will strain your brain loss of 1/2 stars I leave these with 4 stars I really like the design of these things job well done beats I aplaud you :) September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great sound accessible to everyone! The beats mixr headphones are by far the best ones I've owned yet. I'm no sound professional, much less a DJ, but I love quality sound in my ears. The bass is amazingly deep, the lows mediums and highs are all there and it makes no doubt to me that if anyone out there puts these on, they'll fall in love with the quality of sound! I would actually recommend listening to 320Kbps MP3s, or high quality encoded music with these :) The design is obviously very accomplished, as well. I got them black and they look great, but again I like simplicity so funky green or cyan would not be appropriate for me. However, there is a major downside to all the good things above, which I stupidly disregarded before purchasing these headphones... It's comfort. The beats mixr are fine for the first ten minutes, quite uncomfortable the next ten, and after a mere half hour of uninterrupted use, they start to actually hurt. So much so that you'll most likely have to take them off for a few minutes to give your head a break... They are extremely tight on the ears, and could no doubt use a bit of extra padding on top of the head. If like me you wear glasses, don't even think about wearing them at the same time as the beats mixr, because the back of your ears will start to hurt like crazy from the glasses branches being squeezed so tight against your skull! All in all a great purchase even though quite pricey for the level of comfort... September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by AMAZING SOUND These headphones have amazing sound quality, heavy bass, and great sound the only thing that they really need to improve is in the comfort, you can only wear them for about an hour other than that they really hurt your ears but other than that these headphones are really good and i suggest getting them. If you want some crazy bass heavy songs i perfer bassnector or excision. So get out there and buy you a pear if these headphones September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is really good. The headphones are really good they sound really good. Not all that comfortable but very durable. And has good bass in it. And being a hip-hop fan I like that alot. I recommend these headphones. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by AMAZING.. except.. i got these beats mixr 3 days ago and i absolutely love them. they fit my head and it is very comfortable. i like how you can turn one side of the headphones back so you can hear whats going on around you. but when i put both headphones on my ear its like im in a different world. i dont hear anyone around me and the sound is amazing. the bass is right where i like it. there is only one problem.. the right side of the headphone where you put the size for your head is loose so it moves on its own but the left side you can feel the click-bump when you move it up or down. the right side is loose and it was like that when i bought it. but other then that i definetely recommend beats mixr. September 14, 2013
  • 2015-05-28T08:46:28.016-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-42, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_618, tr_618
  • loc_en_US, sid_beats-mixr, prod, sort_default
<<prev 40 41 42 43 44 ... 57 next>>