Beats Mixr

The Beats Mixr™, Now In 6 New Colors.

David Guetta & Beats by Dr. Dre collaborated to create the loudest Beats headphone. Inspired by DJs around the world, the Beats Mixr offers unique functionality with signature Beats style and sound. Now fully coated in 6 new colors, with a reflective [Beats b] logo and matching colored cables, the Colr Mixr packs a one-two punch of loud sound AND loud color. Add some flavor to your style with Pink, Green, Yellow, Light Blue, Blue or Indigo.

Product Actions

$249.95rignt arrow image
Beats Mixr - Buy now on the Apple Store

Beats by Dr. Dre is now part of Apple.
Shop the Beats collection on the Apple Store.

Beats Mixr
Beats Mixr
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 602 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by swag so much steeze December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Headphone Great Headphone worth the money December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you combined the Pros + Solos... An amazing upgrade from my studios. I've had the studios for 2 years and wanted something new, been looking at the pros for a while but price tag was always a turn off. But these babies are perfect and are extremely sleek. The Sound is more crisp than the Studios, however the studios are more bass heavy, depends on what you like really. The construction is amazing. Built mostly out of a more reinforced plastic compared to the studios and solos, and the ear cups are a lovely matte black aluminum which swivel 360 degrees. The only con i can find is if you wear glasses, the tight fit of the headphones may make your ears sore as they push against your glasses. Ultimately, they're a good price compared to all the other beats, sound is on par with the studios (I think its much more crisp), and they're very comfortable if placed on your ears properly as they are 'on ear' headphones in fact sometimes I don't even notice they're on my head they're so light and comfortable. They also come with two cables, Control talk cable, and a studio cable which is longer and has a huge audio jack for studio equipment, which can be removed to be used with your mp3 player or phone (just like the pros). An excellent buy. January 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HEADPHONE TO EVER PUMP A BEAT IN THE HISTORY OF MUSIC These headphones are truly amazing. They put every other headphone ever made to absolute shame. i like to listen to hip hop/rap and because of that i was looking for a headphone that had to both, look excellent and a headphone that could drop a bass deeper than the pacific ocean. These headphones did not fall short of that. the very first song that i listened to was "A Milli" by Lil Wayne. and, the bass sounded like there was a large heart, beating next to both of my ears. also, i was trying to find a headphone that would leak as little as possible. and, at full blast these headphones sounded like a whisper on the outside according to my friends. quite enough that they couldn't even hear the lyrics. just the amazing bass. they are also very very light weight. and, after a week or two when they're finally broken in, they feel like clouds on your head. and the reason why i said after they're broken in, is because, like any headphone. they can be a little tight on your ears at first. so, everyone who has written reviews about them being tight obviously didn't break them in good enough. on the inside of the headband, they have plush, rubbery stuff that lightly grips your hair so they don't slide off while you're jamming to that awesome bass. these are also the most durable pair of headphones ive ever owned. ive broken several pairs of other headphones while doing tricks while snowboarding, including solo HD's and studio's. my Mixr's have even fallen off my head because i wiped out and didn't even break!!!! they still sound like they did the day i took them out of the box!!! and, just to top it all off, i get tons of complements on how cool the design of these headphones. so, all in all. these headphones and hands down the best pair of headphones ive ever used and i HIGHLY RECOMMEND them to anyone who is considering buying a pair of headphones. hope this helped. WELL WORTH THE MONEY. SO IF YOU'RE DEBATING ON WHETHER OR NOT TO BUY THEM...... DO IT!!!!!!!! BUY THEM RIGHT NOW!!!!! March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is amazing Wow I feel like there is a huge beat in my head and it feels so good to now you have one of the best headphones in the world. Thanks Dr. Dre May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing headphones!! Beats Mixrs are amazing headphones. if i could give it 6 stars i would! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product to use. I got my neon blue mixr last week and I got to say I really like them. The sound quality is excellent. The bass sounds very nice and the sound doesn't leak a lot. The comfort is fair. It is a little tight, but you get use to it. Overall I would recommend this product to people that love to lesson to music. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best DJ headphones I have ever owned, hands down.... First with the ONLY con: Not the most comfortable over-the-ear headphones on the market. However, the slight initial discomfort is not worth passing these headphones up...TRUST ME ON THIS...its just like any item you wear on your head that fits snug, it just takes a minute to get use to. There is no pain involved, just getting use wearing them. PROS: The sounds on these headphones is phenomenal!! The range is accurate and the bass is deep, tight, punchy, and accurate. You will hear the details in music that you probably wouldn't have realized are included in your favorite tracks. They are the sexiest looking set of DJ headphones and are light and compact. Durability is not an issue, these things seem to be bomb proof. The metal/composite construction are tough and will withstand anything you can throw at a pair of headphones. They fold up small and are easy to case up and go. The detachable cables can be connected to either ear phone which is good when your computer/crossfader port is situated to your left or right side. Also comes with a coiled cable specifically for when you spin. Endstate: These things simply knock. They are accurate and they do the job with style and durability. The finer things in life are not cheap, if you are going to drop cash on a set of DJ headphones, don't let the Beats by Dre haters keep you away from the MIXR's. Whoever designed these is or was at one point a DJ, and they made these for DJ's in mind... December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique design GREAT! *speechless* December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HEADPHONES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I use these headphones everyday i like how the case is hard and keeps them safe. these headphones are pricey January 18, 2012
<<prev 34 35 36 37 38 ... 56 next>>