Beats Tour

Big sound. Small package.

It’s rare to find big sound in something so small. Beats Tour earphones are among the first earbuds to hold their own against over ear headphones. Now with a newly designed custom fit and improved sound quality, you can get even closer to the music.

Product Actions

$ 149.95rignt arrow image
Beats Tour - Buy now on the Apple Store

Beats by Dr. Dre is now part of Apple.
Shop the Beats collection on the Apple Store.

Beats Tour
Beats Tour
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by It works well for a month and one headphone just stops producing sound This is my first pair of Beats since they come highly recommended by friends and coworkers but after a month it just gives up. The cost of this headset should last longer than a year not month. November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Falls apart sooner or later... I was very happy with my beats tour head phones. After a couple months only one ear bud worked. Returned them for some new ones. New set worked great. After a year of using them daily again one ear bud began to fail. Too late for the warranty! Today the second ear bud failed! I see the wire is falling apart as well. I don't understand how when I really take good care of them. Huge waste of money!! November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No parts available for $150 headphones I currently own one pair of beats wireless, two pairs of beats solo headphones and just bought a pair of "tour" headphones for cycling. What sold me on product was the wingtips to keep buds in ear when running/cycling. Just called to buy extra wingtips while product still in production and they dont even sell or have available. Would expect this type of support for $20 headphones, not $150 headphones. Buyer beware if you are looking for support behind the product. January 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by After 7 Months of use Firstly, I'd like to let it be known that I've written a review of these headphones before. Like most people, I wrote the review before really using/having the headphones for a long amount of time so it was more of a first impression review. This is probably the reason why the site wouldn't allow me to post another review on my original account. These headphones are a complete waste of money. I bought them for gym use and I've never had a problem with them falling out but the sound quality is lacking. At times, I can often hear the music playing through the Tv's in the gym and I can also hear casual conversations. The bass of the headphones is nothing to brag about. This is silly but if you've ever owned any cheap in ear headphones such as the ones that come with apple products, just imagine jamming them deeper in your ear to make it sound better. The design of the beats look nice but these are just your avg. 15$ headphones. The only reason they tend to sound better is because of how deep you have to put them into your ear. In order to get the full potential of the headphones at the gym, you have to find a perfect fit. Once you start working out, sweating, etc. They lose suction and that's when you can hear everything else. I'm a fan of beats products but this is the first one I've bought that feels like a complete waste of money. On top of everything else, since you have to nearly jam the headphones into your brain, earwax builds so quickly and constantly that you'll often find yourself cleaning your ears and the headphones which is annoying & disgusting. Not to mention, they don't come with any type of cleaning materials but you sure get a nice a** box to make you feel better, I guess. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this product. The price and the quality are so far apart and the longer you have them, the more you'll notice. February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Build Quality I will be honest, I loved the sound in these headphones. However in my time I have owned 3 pairs of the older version of this headphone and each pair one of the earbuds would go out in. I treated them great, never put them in my pocket, always had them in the case. It was just poor and terrible build quality. I would love love love to try the new pair, but the problem is I have lost trust in the product and do not feel comfortable spending that kind of money on a product that will break for no apparent reason. I am nowhere near being a hater, it saddens me that I can't feel comfortable purchasing the product. Unfortunately until beats can build a more quality product I will not be purchasing any more beats products. September 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by huge disapointment These earbuds have been nothing but a huge disappointment I love the sound and design but they keep braking on me I have hade different pair of them and all of them broke I love beats but sadly I don't love theses earbuds September 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SAVE YOUR MONEY I purchased the Beats Tour earphones 2 weeks ago for $149... I should have saved my money and purchased the ones from Walgreens!. OMG the mic PICKS UP EVERYTHING AROUND ME BUT my voice as I try to have a conversation with someone on my phone! AND if I want just listen to music... CAN'T because the MIC is picking up the sound of the wind or rubbing against my coat creating that echo sound or crackling! I wanted to use them with my new iPhone 6 but what a waste of MONEY. Not sure if this these are defective but for the amount and the hype around the 'Beats' I really was expecting to at least hear my music without the all the surrounding background noise! What a complete let down!!!! September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tour Headphones BULKY They have this strange bent up BAR, the headphones stick out of your ear FAR!! They DO NOT FIT AT ALL! No matter what you do they still will STICK OUT too far. They are basically useless to me. The sound quality is also not that good due to the fit...... July 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over Priced Junk! Bought the Tours 3 weeks ago. After the 2nd use, the right ear bud has a distinct popping and crackling with about a 3rd of the volume level of the left. Not a wise investment at $149 as generic brands selling for $20 will get you better quality. July 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of $150 I've had the beats tours for about six months now, and they have ups, and major downs. They look stunning, and sound incredible, but thats all the good i can say. I treated these headphones like my baby, put them in their case all the time, and never stressed them. Soon, they start falling apart, and they eventually completely break. Waste of $150! August 30, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13