Powerbeats by Dr. Dre

Earbuds engineered for athletes.

"I would not be able to do what I do as a professional athlete without music." - LeBron James #MYMUSICMYPOWER

MVP LeBron James never stops in his relentless pursuit of perfection on the court. To help him in his quest, Dr. Dre joined forces with LeBron to create Powerbeats. Click here to download LeBron's power track, featured in the new Powerbeats TV spot.

Product Actions

$149.95rignt arrow image
Powerbeats by Dr. Dre - Buy now on the Apple Store

Beats by Dr. Dre is now part of Apple.
Shop the Beats collection on the Apple Store.

Powerbeats by Dr. Dre
Powerbeats by Dr. Dre
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 409 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 Not build to last I'm a runner, and after using them for 6 months, the "sound control" stops working. So, for a 150$ earbuds, I was hoping better build quality. The sound is good, they stay in the the ear (after a few test) but like a lot of reviews say - they're not build to last. January 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by $150 for headphones that sound great but don't last I've gone through 2 pairs within 6 months. The controls are not meant to last. In both pairs after a few weeks of use the mic and volume control stop working. The controls are made with cheap plastic. In addition to problems with the mic and volume contol the ear tips easily fall off. Also wouldn't it be wise to have a tangle free cord or even wireless as these are advertised for active use? The sound is great and delivers on the lows which is the only real positive considering its cost. February 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice design but 149.99 with a great sound far as tremble but lacks bass badly. Brought these Powerbeats. Because my Studio BEATS I have were to big and was getting in my way far as running and got tired of changing the battery to but still love them anyway. Powerbeats haven't had a problem with them but it's just the bass isn't there. for my workouts being oversea's and all it doesn't give me that bass i need when I'm running or going hard in the gym. March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not durable I got these for christmas and it is march and the silver plate on the side spins around a lot and i went through 5 pairs of earbuds, and the rubber cones that are on the plastic thing on the tip tears off in 1 week within use. It creeks when i touch it, And the logo on the silver plate came off it was like it was painted on with some wooden model paint. Other than durability the sound is good and it is a good product. Would I recommend this to a friend, No it is not strong and you would probably go through five pairs a year! March 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Please fix the connector I had to return two pairs of these because of the same issue. I keep hitting the connector while working out because sticks right out. Eventually after a couple of days, the sound started to break and the headphones were useless. The connector for any type of sport/active headphones has to be L shape or right angle connector. I really wanted to like these headphones but until they don't come out with a right angle connector I can't buy them or recommend them June 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by These earphones will NOT stay in my ears. I have tried all of the interchangeable earbud selections and cannot get these to stay on my head or in my ears. I had to get a headband to hold them to my head. I am assuming that my ears are smaller than the average, and the part that holds the phones to the head is not adjustable and just way too big. Likely made for the average-sized man. Since I need a headband to hold them to my ears, they end up sitting awkwardly and hurting me. That being said, the sound is great and I hope to exchange these for a pair of headphones that are more compatible to me! July 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable/Hurting my Ear The PowerBeats is an "OK" earphone. The only reason i say this is because when i first bought this, it was fine until i used frequently and my ear started to hurt because of the product. The inside of my right ear had red marks and dents because of the earphones and it made it really uncomfortable for me to use. I tried to adjust it a lot and when it does get to an comfortable state, i couldn't use it for long because the pain came right back. Also the ear buds don't really go straight into your ear canal which doesn't cancel out the noise outside and makes you really turn up the volume to hear the music clearly. I like the design and it really doesn't come off your ear but other than that, it was uncomfortable for me and i was looking more of an earphone that goes really into your ear and cancels most of the outside noises and focus on the music more. July 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not made for sweat I'm very disappointed with these headphones. I only used them for running. At most, a little sweat got into the volume control, and it stopped working. Conveniently it happened right after the one year limited warranty expired. No support given by Beats. Very sad I paid $149.00 for these. Now I have to go back to using my Bose earphones, which still work properly after 4 years. July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by great sound and fit, horrible remote I have had 3 pair of these powerebeats in 2.5 weeks, each time I wear them once and everything works great, but the 2nd time I go to wear them the remote control doesn't work and I have to take them back!! very frustrating because I love the sound and fit of them, but the remote was one of the key reasons for purchase. Beats, redesign this REMOTE and make it more sturdy!! For $150 I would think you could put out a better product then this!! July 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Broke After SECOND use After plenty of through research on the Beats website, viewing YouTube reviews, word-of-mouth and consumer reviews (CNET, etc) I have been extremely let down by an inferior product. After the second time using this product, my birthday present has broken as the volume rocker and pause button have stopped working. This is pathetic that this product with this price tag is so poorly made. This was my first set of headphones from Beats, and my first replacement for my iPhone headphones. I will be returning this product for a refund and most likely purchase a competitor's product that actually works. I highly recommend no one purchase this product, and the replacement that I'm sure I would be offered will just break again (as you'll read on this site and plenty of others#. I knowingly took a risk using a product line that is notoriously cheaply made, and instead was naively swayed by popular branding. This is extremely disappointing; I am eager to purchase a competitor's product #a company who is no longer associated with Beats) as the durability of their product is consistently rated much higher. I was interested in purchasing the Beats Executives for my in-home listening; you can bet you lost that sale as well. September 4, 2013
<<prev 27 28 29 30 31 ... 41 next>>